Prorated pachyderms

Leave me a note on this entry if you wish to sponsor me for the Alternathon as I raise money for make-a-wish.

Time: 3am

Hours left: 6!

I’m drinking coffee milk. Literally. I poured a glass of milk, put 2 spoons of instant espresso in it (which I bought for the meringues… Im still sad they those burnt, silly oven) and a bit of sugar. Tastes just like the storebought coffee milk that I drink a lot of at home.

So I’m going to make a slice that calls for crushed pineapple. I have crushed pineapple, I bought it specifically for this recipe. But silly me, I grab a can of ‘pineapple chunks’ instead, so now I have a pile of pineapple chunks in the fridge that I probably won’t use before they go bad, unfortunately. Not a good idea to try and bake at 3am I guess. I’m gonna do it though. Hopefully the aroma doesn’t wake up Jake.

I want to go outside, just outside the front door on our little patio-thing, but I’m too scared to.

How is it 3am already? Time is still going rather fast. This is awesome.

Log in to write a note
July 31, 2010

you will have to make very large quantities of hawaiian pizza to use up your pineapple chunks *nods*

July 31, 2010

anit it awesome… I’m loving the quickness

July 31, 2010

Oh, also, I made Johanna laugh a lot yesterday by telling her that I sometimes call you sez-pants, but that you have to be extra careful when sms-ing so it doesn’t come out as sex-pants. She is laughing again now as i type this 😀 we’re mature!!

July 31, 2010

Woo for coffee milk.

July 31, 2010

3am?! It’s almost 5pm here =P Hang in there!!!

July 31, 2010

why don’t you take to the pineapple chunks with a potato masher?

July 31, 2010

That last note was Claire, not Natey. I’m a hacker 😀

July 31, 2010

Or attack the pineapple chunks with a knife….

August 1, 2010

that coffee milk sounds so good, I’m glad it worked out. and I didn’t notice any noises whatsoever, so well done with that. *LOVE*