The cheese stands alone. Laughing maniacally.

Leave me a note on this entry if you wish to sponsor me for the Alternathon as I raise money for make-a-wish.

Time: 2:30am

Hours left: 6.5

It was suggested that I do a food survey. So I shall. My survey diary had 4 different food surveys when I searched for the words "food survey", and 3 of them are do-able, so I just might do all 3. (title was taken from Krud’s twitter quite a while ago. It’s perfect for this survey)

Do you eat your breakfast everyday? Almost every day. I didn’t today, because I was busy and then it was lunch time.

At what time do you have breakfast? I drink some juice when I get up, I have a bowl of cereal usually around 11am.

What do you have for breakfast? Granola and all bran bran buds lately. yummy, and it allows me to take my multi and not feel sick, so that’s always a plus.

At what time do you have lunch? I don’t normally have lunch. I have a snack around 2:30 though.

What do you have for lunch? Snack is yogurt or some slices of cheese or maybe something unhealthy.

At what time do you have dinner? We start to make dinner at about 5. When we have dinner depends on how long it takes to cook, pretty much. If we are having leftovers we are eating at 5:05.

What do you have for dinner? FOOD. This is the most varied one.

Do you light candles during dinner? Never. I don’t like candles. We don’t have any matches or a lighter here anyway, so even if we had candles there is no point.

How many chairs are there in your dining room and who sits in the main chair? 4 chairs. It is a round table, there is no ‘main chair’ …that is like ‘middle finger topwise’

Do you eat and drink using your right hand or the left one? Right for both, I think.

Mention the fruits that you like most: bananas, pineapple. OH! This reminded me that I actually have another recipe that I forgot about! Please let it not need a noisy machine… YAY it doesn’t! I know what I’m doing later!!

Mention the veggies that you like most: I don’t like veggies. I eat them, because I know they are good for me, but that’s about it. Although… I do enjoy pan roasted broccoli.

What fruit and vegetable do you like the least? fruit: lime. vegetable: I’m not sure.

You like your fruit salad to have more: watermelon, grapes, strawberries, banana, pineapple. I don’t like any melon other than watermelon, so in general, fruit salads are gross to me.

You prefer your vegetable salad to contain more: Lettuce. That’s all I eat when I get a salad.

What’s your favourite sandwich spread? Peanut butter.

What’s your favourite chocolate bar? Hmm… this is a really tough one. Cherry ripe or crunchie. Both are aussie ones that I rarely have.

What’s your favourite dessert? apple crumble. SO FANTASTIC. When I made apple pie last year, I had some leftover apples mascerating in sugar. So I drained the apples and put them in a baking dish, used the sugar-juice and mixed in enough brown sugar and oats for it to be dry-ish, and sprinkled that over the top of the apple and baked until it was hot. YUMM YUMM

What’s your favourite cake? honestly, white chocolate mud cake from safeway at home.

What’s your favourite drink? this is a tough one. I’ll say orange juice.

What’s your favourite snack? This is an impossible decision.

What’s your favourite bubble gum flavour? No.

What’s your favourite ice cream flavour? Something with caramel in iti, pretty much.

What’s your favourite potato chip flavour? Sweet chili.

What’s your favourite soup? split pea.

What’s your favourite pizza? ham and pineapple. Or bbq chicken, with pineapple of course.

What’s your favourite type of dish? I don’t know. Something semi-healthy but still super tasty.

What food do you hate? Nuts. Cream. I can’t either either, they make me feel ill.

What’s your favourite restaurant? This is too tough. Umm… Noble House, Cafe Spice… it depends what I’m in the mood for.

Do you eat homemade food, food delivered from outside? Absolutely no food can be delivered here. We pretty much always make our own food, and it is always so very yummy.

Who cooks at home? Jake. I do the prep work, he applies the heat.

What kind of diet (e.g. low-fat, high-fiber, high-carbohydrate, balanced diet etc.) do you have? high fiber balanced diet, I would say.

How do you keep yourself fit? Umm… daily walks and working out on the Wii Fit. But I haven’t done either in months, because it has been too hot.

Log in to write a note
July 31, 2010

I had a Crunchie yesterday… Aussie chocolate bars are the best!

July 31, 2010

keep up the good work. Only a few hours to go 🙂 love from mum and me

July 31, 2010

Ooo questions.

July 31, 2010

I don’t think they still sell white chocolate mud cake.

August 1, 2010

it is so stupid how we couldn’t get a mud cake without nuts for our wedding, people need to research actual recipes for crying out loud. cute Petie-nort on this entry. *LOVE*