Shake your body, body language…

Sponsor me for the blogathon! Raising money for the Make-A-Wish Foundation!

Time: 7am

Hours left: 2 more hours!

I’m not doing anything at the moment. Just sitting here, constantly flicking between my notes page and the list of favourites. I still can’t call it bookmarks, it seems wrong.

I keep seeing Jake move through the gap between the bedroom "doors", and get excited for a second thinking he’s getting up. I was hoping he’d be up by 7:30… that was my guess many hours ago. I’m probably going to be wrong though. Ah well. If I remember correctly, last time he woke up at about 10 to 9.

There are birds outside! I hear their noise! And the shiny clouds and now starting to blind me. Awesome.

Think I’ll do the questions that James Ensor posted in his diary many hours ago.

Given the choice of anyone in the world, whom would you want as a dinner guest? Do they have to be living? If yes, I’ll say Darren Hayes. He seems pretty awesomely funny, judging by his posts on facebook. And Jake would enjoy that too. If it doesn’t have to be someone alive, the easy answer is Michael Jackson. For as long as I can remember I have wanted to meet him, or even be in the same room as him, and it’s just not possible anymore and that saddens me.

Before making a telephone call, do you ever rehearse what you are going to say? Why? Yes. For hours I practice in my mind the first thing I will say. I never go beyond that though, because then I would get messed up when the person on the other end doesn’t answer with what I am expecting. I do this because I need to, if I didn’t I would freeze up and no words would come out and then what’s the point of a phone call if there are no words??

What would constitute a "perfect" day for you? Sleeping till I want to get up. Eating whatever I want, as much as I want, and not feeling bad about it. Hanging out with Jake. Plenty of time talking to friends on the computer. Lovely weather, warm but not too much. Just the right temperature where pants are optional. Dessert, a big delicious pile of sugary yum. Having cats around. Friends coming by to visit. A good portion of that was today.

When did you last sing to yourself? To someone else? Smile. And…. ‘circular motion’

If you were able to live to the age of 90 and retain either the mind or the body of a 30-year-old for the last 60 years of your life, which would you want? Retain my body. Because if I kept my 30 year old mind, all my life experience from that point on wouldn’t stay with me, correct? And that would be carp.

If you could change anything about the way you were raised, what would it be? Less scary father. I’d have him be more like he is now.

If you could wake up tomorrow having gained any one quality or ability, what would it be? The ability to teleport, no doubt. I would love to be able to go visit mum and all the family and my darling kitty Headbutt whenever I want. This distance is stupid, I need many thousands of dollars to see my family and that sucks.

Is there something that you’ve dreamed of doing for a long time? Why haven’t you done it? Because we are not financially ready, and we don’t have space in our home yet.

What is your most treasured memory? Umm… the night of staying up all night long on my birthday night with Jenn. And then going shopping for my birthday presents! That was good.This memory.

What roles do love and affection play in your life? Very important roles. I would be nowhere if it wasn’t for the amazing amount of love I receive daily from the husband man.

Share with the others an embarrassing moment in your life. Umm… in I think year 8, after school I sat down on a bench to reorganise my bag to make it more comfortable and wait for Jenn so we could go walk… (must’ve been year 9 then?) and I didn’t know I sat in gum. As we walked away, a gum strand stayed connected to both my bum and the bench-seat-thing. It was massive. That’s the best thing I can think of for embarrassment.

When did you last cry in front of another person? By yourself? Umm… weeks ago. A few days ago. Jake’s presence cheers me up, so it’s hard to cry around him. And that’s a very good thing.

When was the last time you walked for more than an hour? Describe where you went and what you saw. Probably… I don’t even know! At the zoo in Melbourne? We saw many animals.

Describe the last time you went to the zoo. I just did, a little bit. heh I don’t want to, I’m sleepy.

Where are you from? Name all the places you’ve lived. I’m from a suburb in North East Victoria, which is a South East state in Australia. I have lived there, and I have lived in this little town in South West Connecticut. At least, that’s where I think we are located in CT…

Do you prefer digital watches and clocks or the kind with hands? Why? Depends on how functioning my brain is. I would not be able to work out an analog clock right now, that’s for sure!

Log in to write a note
July 26, 2009

I’m doing the same thing. I don’t think I have enough brain power to do much else except flip between the notes and bookmarks pages.

July 26, 2009

Two hours to go. Three more posts. You’ve done great, just a bit further!

These answers are awesome, surprisingly coherent for this point in Blogathon. =)

July 26, 2009

Jake has such a warm and wonderfully cheery personality, I think it would be very hard to even be any kind of SAD around him! haha! The gum thing is funny NOW but must have been a pain then! excellent survey! Haven’t been to james e.’s diary in a long time…I might go visit! 🙂

July 26, 2009

I still call em favs too! bookmark is what you put in a book to keep your place!!!