Who-ville hair!

Sponsor me for the blogathon! Raising money for the Make-A-Wish Foundation!

Time: 7:30am!

Hours left: 1.5! Yeah!

The universe is very, very big.
It also loves a paradox. For example, it has some extremely strict rules.
Rule number one: Nothing lasts forever.
Not you or your family or your house or your planet or your sun. It is an absolute rule. Therefore when someone says that their love will never die, it means that their love is not real, for everything that is real dies.
Rule number two: Everything lasts forever.
For example, George was made up of billions of atoms, some of which had, at various times, been parts of, amongst other things, a Tyrannosaurus rex, a red felt hat, and some porridge.
In a staggering coincidence, Claudette had a few atoms of that same bowl of porridge in her system. It had been served to Alexander the Great during his campaign in Afghanistan. He loved porridge.
Perhaps that was the key to the attraction between George and Claudette – their shared porridge molecules. It makes as much sense as anything else that goes on between men and women.

From Between The Bridge And The River by Craig Ferguson

 

Come on people, I need $20 more! It’s a small amount of money!

Jake just got up. At the time I predicted he would! Go me! YEAH!

Scary bathroom spider was just found again, curled up and dead. YAY I won!

These last few posts are going to ZOOM by!

I think I need to find some before-sleepytime eats. I’m starving!

3 more posts left. Only 2 of those I have to think of what to write. Hmm…. so close.

Creepy window bug is still there!

Log in to write a note
July 26, 2009

They’d better zoom by!

July 26, 2009

*ryn* Nooooooo. Wahhhhhhh. These half hours are creeping by.

July 26, 2009

I finally got back to read your entries. After i cooked dinner for Michael i got myself stuff and sat down in front of the tv to eat it and have been watching tv ever since. I am very lazy. Kitty is being silly chasing imaginary somethings around the lounge room. I have to go back to work tomorrow. Blah!! You have done really really well. Congratulations!

July 26, 2009

*ZOOM* I’m full, and my burps taste vaguely white-chocolatey.

I LOVE THAT UNIVERSE THING ! I wnna memorise it!!! LOL

July 26, 2009

YAY!!!!

July 27, 2009

“their shared porridge molecules.” *sniffle* True love! (Seriously, that was fantastic! I may have to find that book.) ~Shady