When in doubt…. monkey.

Leave me a note on this entry if you wish to sponsor me for the Alternathon as I raise money for make-a-wish.

Time: 11am

Hours left: 22

I am always SO SLOW to get going on ‘thon days. I mean, I’m always pretty slow regularly, but I feel like i should have started to do stuff today. It is, after all, 11am and I said I would bake today. Instead I have tried to load many many pages, quite a lot. I got on OD long enough to post the back entries and then write an entry and then it would not do anything else. Guess I am stuck here until it is available again. (and for some reason I can’t see Open Diary’s post things on facebook so I won’t know when it is up and running again until someone tells me or until I think to check)

So I never did say what I was planning on baking today, did I? I was going to keep it a secret but I can’t be bothered anymore.

My choices are:
hummingbird slice
savoury cookies
red velvet cupcakes
espresso caramel bars
strawberry salsa (this is a snack for later, but it is a recipe I have not tried so it fits here!)
samoa bars
espresso chip meringues

I haven’t decided which I’m going to make first. I also don’t plan on making everything, but I have all the ingredients in case I do make everything. They are all recipes that I have never tried, and actually they are all things that I have never tasted either so it will be a true experience today!

Log in to write a note
July 31, 2010

woo! red velvet!

August 1, 2010

that meringue was ridiculously tasty just eating it unbaked like that. so hyper-making.