a limbless tree and sire jupiter.

A limbless Tree and Sire Jupiter

Monday, April 17, 2006

 


A SORTA FAIRYTALE (Tori Amos)

 

 

  I use to be a limbless tree

There wasn’t much left to me

But bits  and parts scattered everywhere.

and in your heart you cared

They gathered closer all the bits and parts.

Gathered around this limbless tree

I no longer ached inside of me

No longer broken, shattered.

One step closer to being whole

You loved me completely so I could know

You were there while my soul needed fixin’

visions not so hazy,

Inhibitions not so lazy

You dragged me out of the mud and the muck

I once was a girl that didn’t give a fuck

God had a vision that I didnt want to see

But your love in me. Your love in me.

Just resting there.

Lips,tongue

Teeth and head.

The parts found there place

arms, shoulders

Legs and theigh.

I never needed to live a lie

To love you completely.

Completely.

That is for my sire Jupiter.

Video Code provided by VideoCodeZone.Com

Log in to write a note