Finally Spring

I was beginning to wonder if it were going to come this year .spring, that  is.  4 beautiful days in a row. I have cleaned out all my flower beds.  I have moved some plants around to fit better in the area. I have 2 red bud tree saplings to plant. Have to decide where to put them.

Nick and Kylie were here last Saturday , they took the kids to the botanical gardens. There was a welcome spring event going on. the kids got to see some wild animals and reptiles . big bull frogs sat on their shoulder. snakes around their shoulders. I am thankful Nick and Kylie continue to spend time with the kids.  They also took a short hike. with a guide that explained a lot of the plants and trees.  it wasn’t so nice last weekend. it was cold. they had fun anyway.

I mowed some of the lawn today.it felt great to be out in the sun. i have found that some of my meds don’t love the sun as much as i. So, i bought one of those big floppy hats to keep my head out of the sun. It was windy today. wearing the hat wasn’t an option. it blew off a couple time and so i put it away. i could try and use a scarf to tie it onto me. hmmm.  we shall see.

i have a few other things that are going on that aren’t so pleasant; but i will leave this where it is,,,i need sleep and to think about what i am going to do to improve this situation. ……..

 

I just heard a huge banging of doors…..  did someone leave???

Log in to write a note
May 2, 2018

It was finally very warm here today too – even with all that’s going on, I’m glad you were able to enjoy the outside some.