In these times….

My hip hurts again this morning… as it is cold and damp out? The almanac says snow by the first of November and full on later next month… so yay?? (joke!) 

Oliver @oliver-in-the-mist this is Matti Nykänen, a Finnish ski jumper that I had a massive crush on in jr. high. He was the star of the ’88 Olympics (in my head he was lol) I was 14… it was bliss. 😊😊😊💯💯💯 But alas, he has passed away due to some bad life choices. Fame comes at a cost as you know!

But anyways, I’ve got my rainbow 🏳️‍🌈hoodie on. It’s like a pastel sort of rainbowy thing.

We did it though. We made it through J’s weekend! 😀 She is a hard woman to get along with… and some of us are sick n tired of her bullshit.

Next weekend it is Ronnie’s turn. Ronnie took Roxy’s place as she had a better job offer? Ya. So… Ronnie it is!

I can’t wait. Ronnie is a breath of fresh air compared to grouchy face J.

So.. how has life been for y’all?

Sammy

Log in to write a note
October 16, 2023

I find it’s a lot harder to get along when I’m grumpy than when I’m pleasant and positive. J is probably going through something in her life that makes her mean. Not that there’s an excuse. Hope your week is a good one, Sammy!

October 20, 2023

@darkmadonna Ya. J is a good person 😊💯

October 17, 2023

I am not ready for winter. People are so happy when pumpkin season comes along……..I hate the fact that winter follows

October 20, 2023

@thespiritwithinme 😂😂😂😂

October 18, 2023

It’s finally cooling off here but still gets warm later in the day.  We are in Texas so it’s warmer here than it is back home.  Landon actually got in the pool the past few days…although the water was very cold.

October 20, 2023

@happyathome yay for pool weather 😁😁😁

October 24, 2023

i lie in bed with my leg in positions that are horrible for my hip. I am surprised my hip has not screamed at me yet. But anyway, oh yeah, easy to see just from the picture why you might have had a crush on him! He has like a perfectly contoured face! 🙂 and oooh pastel rainbow that sounds happy making!

October 25, 2023

@oliver-in-the-mist I tend to walk in my sleep, so… and thus I am always half off the bed! 😛 I love Matti. 🙂 I was very upset after my Finn friend Outi said that he had passed away. 🙁

October 29, 2023

@simplypurrfect i can imagine. 🙁 I just read he is the only ski jumper in history to win not only the Olympics but all the world’s major competitions