1 month appt and some other things


 
Figured it was time to post an entry about Nicholai. Well… he had his 1 month appt today. First off, I love his pediatrician’s office. The staff is so nice and the waiting room is kid friendly. The exam rooms are themed. We were in the fire truck room where the exam table was shaped like a fire truck and the room had dogs in fireman uniforms holding hoses painted on the wall. He pediatrician is really nice. She welcomed us to the practice, answered all my questions and has a great bedside manner.

She said that Nicholai is perfect. He is strong and is growing well. He now weighs 9lbs. 13oz. I can’t believe how big he is already. She said that we much touch him and massage him a lot, because she was feeling all over his body and he was just laying there looking at me. She also says he loves his mommy because he didn’t take his eyes off me the whole time she was looking at him. He did so great. I am so proud of him. He doesn’t go back until the 9th of November and I’m not looking forward to that because he is going to be getting a couple shots and I know that I’m going to cry…. so I’m going to enjoy how great his appt went lol.

Everything else is going well. Hubs has his followup appt on Thursday and I have my 6week OB appt tomorrow.

So now all that is left is to leave you all with my favorite pic of Nicholai so far…. here is my little monkey smiling big!

 

photobucket… don’t be afraid, sometimes they come true! photobucket… music is my life

lilypie first birthday tickers

Log in to write a note
October 5, 2009

It’s always exciting to have a baby mine is now six months old going on seven and she is like standing on her own it’s always fun to see what they will do next.

October 5, 2009

awww… he is too CUTE!!!! love that smile

October 5, 2009

LOL He is so cute!

So precious!!

October 7, 2009

sounds like you found a great doctor. that is the biggest smile ever. he is so cute

October 7, 2009

could he smile any bigger?! lol– too cute!!

a.d.o.r.a.b.l.e. I’m so happy for you! I hope your whole little family continues to be happy and healthy.

October 8, 2009

I LOVE THAT PIC I have one just like that of Hayden. I love it.