been a long time

photobucket

I can’t believe how long it has been since I wrote last. Things have just been so crazy busy around here. I just now realized that it was November and I totally missed NoJoMo this year. But that’s fine… I have been a busy mommy and that more then makes up for missing NoJoMo. Nicholai is doing amazing. We are still working on getting him to sleep through the night, but for the most part he is doing really well with that. He just had his 2 month appt not long ago. 11 pounds and 9 ounces and 23 inches long. He was diagnosed with eczema and was given perscription shampoo that he worked wonders already and we only used it once. He smiles all the time and I can even get him to giggle sometimes. He is beyond adorable. He is also a huge talker. It’s going to be interesting once he learns how to talk because he is constantly baby talking. He will be 3 months old right before Thanksgiving… I can’t believe how fast time is going.

That also means that Christmas is right around the freaking corner! What the hell happened to 2009?! I think I missed most of it because I don’t remember it at all… but that might be because I was pregnant for all of it up until the end of August. Hmmm… that might have something to do with it.

Chris is doing fine. His cast is off and he is in a boot now and starting to walk on it again. He still has crutches and will for atleast another month but he just had an xray done and the surgeon said it is healing nicely.

I know that I probably have a million things to write about but its 2am and I have been awake for 22 hours now so my mind isn’t working too well lol. I can leave you all with some pictures of Nicholai though.

sitting with mommy

big smiles (2 months old)

I have more of him… I took some for his first Halloween but they aren’t uploaded to my photobucket yet and I don’t feel like battling with it so those 2 and the top one will have to do for now lol.

photobucket… don’t be afraid, sometimes they come true! photobucket… music is my life

lilypie first birthday tickers

Log in to write a note
November 14, 2009

nice to see your back again. he’s gotten so big and he’s extremely cute

November 14, 2009

I thought you’d be back for NoJoMo. Glad your still doing well. Your big guy is really growing!

November 14, 2009

he’s so cute!

November 14, 2009

SO ADORABLE <3

You’ve got one happy little man. 🙂

November 14, 2009

he’s adorable and you are so pretty!! i know where you are coming from about where 2009 went, but pregnancy isnt my excuse lol. it’s just flown by!!

November 16, 2009

He’s so cute! Glad to hear things are going well!

November 19, 2009

he is SOOOOOOOOOO cute!!!!!!!!!!!!

November 20, 2009

omg he is F-ing adorable!!!