catching up


 
It’s been so long since I’ve had time to write. Nicholai is taking up all of my time. I can’t believe that 2009 is almost over. Nicholai is almost 4 months old… I have no idea how that happened. Right now both hubs and monkey are asleep… hubs drank way too much tonight at Molly’s so he will be suckin tomorrow for work. But it was funny watching him try to get ready for bed tonight.

Nicholai is amazing. He smiles all the time, he giggles, he found his hands so he is always putting them in his mouth and looking at them and he holds toys now too. He is growing up so fast. We just had our first professional pictures done with Sears. I’m not sure if I will go back to them… I think the next time we do pictures we will go to Olan Mills, but I’ve seen the pictures and they came out really good. I’m just not a fan of the staff.

Chris’s ankle is doing so much better. It’s been about 3 months since his injury and he walks without the crutches, he walked a couple times without the boot so he is making progress. It’s looking like he is going to deploy in November, but that’s fine… Nicholai will be over a year old, Chris will be home for all his big milestones, and he will be gone for a year but when he gets back we are going to buy a house. So I’m almost excited about him deploying because we will buy a house and settle in and then start trying for baby #2.

I sent out half my Christmas cards but I have to wait for the pictures to come in to send out the other half. I am also done half of my Christmas shopping and I’m getting fitted for the dress for Molly’s wedding on Wednesday! I’m really excited about it… I’m still sad about her PCSing to Cali. I’m going to miss her and Justin… they are family to us.

I think that Nicholai is asleep enough that I can go in and get into bed. I didn’t want to wake him up with my getting ready for bed.

I’m going to try and update more often but right now things are still really hectic… maybe I should make writing in here a goal for 2010 since it is right around the corner.

photobucket… don’t be afraid, sometimes they come true! photobucket… music is my life

lilypie first birthday tickers

Log in to write a note
December 6, 2009

Nicholai sounds amazing. congratulations! I know my family has also had bad experiences with Sears. A bunch of pictures came back off center and such. Sometimes I did work out though, so you never know. I hope your pictures turn out alright. ~blue

December 6, 2009

Im glad to hear everything is going good for your family! Hope you start updating more.

December 7, 2009

my mom always went to Olan Mills to get pictures done and i remember the staff always being really nice

December 8, 2009

Glad everything is going well. They grow up so fast don’t they? Have you thought about JcPenny? They have some great coupons on their website!

December 8, 2009

sounds like everyone is doing amazing! glad to hear that everything is going so well with you and your family! if you don’t post anytime before christmas … merry christmas and happy new year 🙂 lol .

December 9, 2009

glad to see you again. i can’t believe he is almost four months old already