Christmas is on it’s way


 
Well it’s 11:43pm, almost my bedtime, Nicholai is asleep and hubs is playing with his mistress. Mistress being Modern Warfare 2 heh.

I finally have some more time to update. Not really sure when to update on. I will be able to pick up our professional Christmas pictures on Monday… I am so excited but I think next time I am going to use Olan Mills. But the previews that I saw looked great and if they turned out ok then I am going to buy a couple more sheets.

I can’t believe that Christmas is right around the corner. 15 more days! Insane! Last Christmas I found out I was pregnant and now here we are… a year later with the most amazing little boy. It’s crazy how fast life can change. Christmas is going to be a lot smaller this year since money is tight for everyone. I have a feeling the only one who is going to get a lot is Nicholai but really I don’t care about presents, I am just excited to spend Christmas with Nicholai and Chris. Next year we might not all be together since Chris might deploy so I am going to cherish this Christmas. I get fitted for my bridesmaid dress on Friday. I’m excited about it and not because I miss my pre-prego body and I’m not sure how good I’m going to look in a dress. I really need to hit the gym but I just don’t have the time right now. Maybe after Christmas and this wedding I will have some time but right now all my time goes to hubs and Nicholai… I don’t get much time to myself.

My new year already started, Samhain was October 31 but for New Years and resolutions and what not I am planning a couple things. I really want to get out of debt, and hubby and I are going to tighten down on our budget and pay EVERYTHING off except the car and regular monthly bills. I’m not sure how long it will take, but the tax return will be nice this year because of Nicholai so that will help a lot. I am going to hit the gym and eat better and hopefully drop another 20 pounds. I can’t believe that I gained almost 60 pounds while I was pregnant. I lost a little over half already but I am going to have to work the rest off. I also want to build up a saving account and I want to start buying some Wiccan supplies so that next Samhain I can have a full out ritual… but I’m going to have to see how fast paying off our debt happens.

I just look at Nicholai and I want to be better, I want to be a better mom, I want to be a better person, I want to be able to give him everything. He is the most amazing baby, he is my whole world, I love being his mommy… I was born to be his mommy and I will do anything and everything that I can to make his life better. I want to buy a house, I want to give him a yard and a playset outside… but I need to take baby steps in order to get there… and I will do it… I will do it for him because he deserves to have the world and more.

So I guess I will start with this Christmas…. I am going to go shopping for him tomorrow. I got some more Christmas shopping out of the way today and will do more tomorrow and then wrap what I have. I have everything wrapped so far except for 1 thing. I don’t have must more time left to buy…. we leave for Jersey on Christmas Eve…. there is so much to do right now lol.

 

photobucket… don’t be afraid, sometimes they come true! photobucket… music is my life

lilypie first birthday tickers

Log in to write a note
December 9, 2009

i can’t believe that christmas is so close. i’m nowhere close to being ready

December 10, 2009

Glad to hear things are going good with your family!

December 10, 2009
December 10, 2009

Merry Christmas, my lovely! however early… christmas is a feeling… and i think its definetly in full swing! just wondering… are you going to be able to scan your Christmas pictures to put them on here? im DYING to see them! (or even take a picture of the pictures… ha, whatever works for you!) your little in’ is sooooo cute i must see more! which reminds me… FACEBOOK! duh! silly me!

I used Olan Mills for Livy’s and they came out amazing!! And the woman was wonderful. Spent over an hour with us, 3 costume changes, and she got her to smile. Plus, she gave us a 50% discount cause I bought the pigest package, and threw in 3 of the special prints for free

December 11, 2009

just wanted to say hi and merry christmas and hope youre well!