just breathe



 

Hubby has been deployed for 5 months as of the 16th. I still can’t believe that it’s been that long since I’ve seen him. And now we are so close to being together again it’s insane. The good news is still going on… still can’t say anything…. just keep your fingers crossed for us please.

Nicholai did so much better last night. He was in bed by 10, woke up for the first time at 12:51, again at 3 and again at 7 but each time all I had to do was go in and lay him back down and he would go back to sleep…. so hopefully tonight is much like last night or better.

So I got on the scale today… I haven’t been on in a while because I’ve been at my parents and I was kinda worried about getting back on it again because I ate a ton of junk food and drank a lot more soda then I normally do. I remember saying that I wanted to lose my baby weight and try to get back into shape again. And throughout this whole deployment I only managed 7 days at the gym heh. I started this deployment off at 150 exactly (and that is without any clothes on) so today after my shower I weighed myself again…. and somehow I now weight 130.2 without any clothes. I don’t know how that is possible because when I look in the mirror I still see all my baby weight and my saggy belly with extra skin and stretch marks but I got on the scale 3 times and each time the number came up the same 130.2. When my MIL saw me she said that I was too thin. I don’t believe her…. I still look fat to me heh.

I still have a fair amount of stuff to do today. Nicholai is up from his nap and running around so I should start getting stuff done. I have to get the car packed…. again… and do laundry and wrap and about a million other things. *sigh*

I am trying to keep my sanity about me throughout all this though…. I am breathing… I promise lol

 

 

 

 

 

 

daisypath anniversary tickerslilypie second birthday tickers

Log in to write a note
December 22, 2010

congrats on the weight loss… i feel you on the saggy belly!! Nelleah is worth every stretch mark and of course Nicholai is too but it sure is hard to look at my naked self in the mirror these days! I actually put on jeans that havent fit in 4 yrs and they were LOOSE. i dont know how i am losing weight, probably the stress of everything going on right now but i still feel/look gross

December 22, 2010

i wonder if that feeling will ever go away. how do the celebs tone up so quick? lol tummy tucks i presume. I am praying for your “good news” to come true!!!!

December 23, 2010

wow i’m totally jealous. Congrats on the weight loss!

December 23, 2010

ryn: I’m 5’5

December 25, 2010

congratulations on the weight loss! im sure you look great!