The intro


 

Some of you already know me and for those of you that have been reading me for a while you don’t have to read this entry and can skip right on ahead to an actual entry.
 

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

 For those that I have left notes on your diary and you want to note back here is an entry for that. For those of you that are new to my diary this is some basic info about me.

I’ve been a member of OD since 2005… I have been through a lot since then and some of that drama has followed me to OD so I decided to make my diary Friends Only starting in 2011. I have no problem adding you so if you want to be added to my Friends list just leave me a note on this entry. There are alos 2 chapters of my diary that are not Friends Only. One of them is my poetry chapter and the other is my goals/bucket list.

Info on me…
My name is Laura and I’m 26 years old. I’ve been married to the love of my life for going on 3 years now. We have the most amazing little boy who turned 16 months on Christmas. I live to listen to music, read and draw. I am a very proud Wiccan and am currently studying for my First Degree. I’m trying to learn how to knit. I love to play video games… hubs and I play Halo Reach all the time. My husband is AD Army, making me an Army wife and sometimes making life difficult but we just made it through our first deployment strong!

I love anime. Chobits, Fruits Basket and Elfen Lied are 3 of my favorites! I am a Twilight freak… Team Edward all the way. I love cars and used to work on them when I had time but being a mommy has pretty much sucked up all my free time which I am totally fine with because I LOVE being a mommy.

I love to cook and love trying to cook new things. I’m a SAHM right now and plan to be until our last child makes it to Kindergarten and then I will go back to school and look for work. I love to bake and look forward to baking up a storm for my kids.

Anything else you want to know about me or my life? Guess you will just have to get on my Friends List huh hehe
 

 daisypath anniversary tickerslilypie second birthday tickers

Log in to write a note
January 7, 2011

I would love for you to add me . I don’t note often but I do read these everday if I can but I have 5 kids,work and am currently in college so at times I don’t have alot of time .

January 7, 2011

Can I please be added? Thanks 🙂

January 7, 2011

I read you a lot but don’t note either. I promise I am not a stalker, but your entries intrigue me, and having a brother in the military, your diary makes me understand more of what my SIL and her son go through on his deployments. It’s my brother, but it’s always more difficult for a significant other. I don’t know how I’d manage if my husband had to do what yours does. thanks for everything.

January 8, 2011

Wow, a fellow Wiccan who loves anime? My interest is peaked. Love your diary, and your background. Thanks for sharing your entry.

January 9, 2011

Please add me!

January 13, 2011

yes I still read all your diaries whenever I can just so you know. even though you can’t see mine.

February 8, 2011

Hey I’ve left notes on your diary before.. If you haven’t added me to your friends please do. 🙂 Take care. Juliet*

March 25, 2011

Hi. I wondered if I could join your friends?

February 8, 2012

Hey…..I havent been on OD in a while….I have missed reading you….I see you had a new baby boy….Congratulations….Please add me so that I can continue to read you…

EWS
August 13, 2013

RYN: Did you see in my last note where I advise you to set your browser’s compatibility mode? (if you’re using IE, you didn’t say) Eric