6/21/2023

I got my job back at Papa John’s and I am right back to being a delivery driver…. I have to start saving money for the wedding that is the main reason why I got a job plus I have bills that I need to pay and I don’t really like sitting at home anymore now that I am finished with my HSE…. Jeremy told his mom on Monday that we are getting married…. I have been busy trying to get my house back in order and the laundry caught up…. I have had a busy week and now that I have a job my housework may suffer a bit because I know that I am going to be exhausted when I get home from work…. Optimum internet has been going in and out all day at my house and I finally called them and told them that they needed to do something about my internet and the representative scheduled a tech to come out to my house on Saturday morning to check the lines at my house and possibly change my equipment out…. I cut my hair again today because it was getting too long and it is way too thick and it causes me to get severe migraines…. <- I am trying to keep my migraines down and I am trying to keep my hair thinned out just a bit just so I won’t burn up so much this summer…. I am ready to get back to work and start making extra money because my little SSI check is NOT covering all of the bills…. <- I get a SSI check because of my epilepsy…. I am still waiting to hear back from FASFA about them getting me logged in with my current email address and a new password…. 

Log in to write a note
June 27, 2023

My hair is too thin…wish it were thicker.  I hope you are able to save enough money for your wedding.  Have you considered eloping?  That’s what we did to save money and I have never regretted not having a big wedding.

June 27, 2023

@happyathome we have talked about eloping and then we decided against it because we really want our family there especially my grandmother who has early onset Alzheimer’s. Working at Papa John’s is turning out to be a nightmare for me.

 

June 29, 2023

@southernbelle1788 I can understand why you would want your grandmother there, for sure.  I’m sorry the job isn’t going so well.  It’s hard going to work somewhere you hate, I know.