Are you the one for me? How would I even know?

"I wanna be the one who knows everything about you
I wanna be the one who’s always on your mind
I wanna be the one to get all of your affection and attention
You’re the one that I’ve been waiting for, for all this time

And I can’t imagine anything, anything better than

Someday falling in love with you
Holding your hand
Making our plans all come true
Someday under a sky so blue
I’ll give you my heart
Our story will start
Someday soon

I wanna be the one who does everything with you
Watching stars, washing cars, talking walks, going to the store
I wanna be the one who gets to change her last name someday
To something that sounds something more like yours

Yeah I’ll be telling you I love you
On a picture perfect day
And those words inside my head
They sound like angels singing praise
It’s what I was made to say

And I can’t imagine anything, anything better than

 

Someday falling in love with you
Holding your hand
Making our plans all come true
Someday under a sky so blue
I’ll give you my heart
Our story will start
Someday soon"

   – Someday Soon, Francesca Battistelli

I started reading romance novels when I was about 12 years old. Ever since then, I’ve had a longing for that one guy that’s the one for me. I don’t know him yet, and I’m not sure if I’m ready to know him, but I’m thinking about him a lot.

 

 

Who knows? Maybe it’s John?! Wouldn’t that be something…

 

 

Ha…that would definitely be something! Me and John…married. Forever. In love. Forever. Whoa…

 

 

 

Yeah, anyway…

 

 

Love, yes. True love.

 

 

 

I don’t know if I’m ready for it. Do you think it’s wiser to get married when you’re already set in your ways? Meaning, out of college, having a career, or just doing whatever it is that you wanted to be doing? Or are you of the opinion that people should get married whenever they want to (age not being an issue) and just because they believe they’re in love?

 

 

 

Hmm, things to ponder.

 

 

 

I’m not gonna lie, I’ve totally wondered if John’s the one. I’m only 18 and I realize (or rather I feel) I’m way too young to be thinking about marriage. It’s definitely something that one should think over, right? 

 

 

Also, when you’re gonna marry someone and believe they are "the one," will they still have some faults you won’t necessarily like about them? Or do you just love everything about them? What if y’all started dating and they had a major negative for you but somehow, because it was them, you ignored it? Like, a major thing that would have turned you away from any other person, but they were different; the two of you being together triumphed whatever the issue was and…you just didn’t care anymore? Like all that mattered, was having them?

 

 

H

mm, things to ponder.

Log in to write a note
July 14, 2010

Marry old? Marry young? I think it’s all kind of a crapshoot. Some people change, some do not… ya know?