Almost bout that time

LOL I have about 3 weeks til I start working. I will be honest and say I won’t feel like working half the time, but I will love the money received from actually going. I need to replenish my funds soon. I’m trying to save what I can, but it’s not easy. Especially on days like today, with Prime day lol. I did get my fave sparkling water in an 18 pk for a decent price. I also got myself a new fire tablet, to replace my current one. Mine works, but I need more memory. I got it for basically $8 due to my trade in amount and the 25% discount on the new one (which was a “deal of the day” price, $20 off regular price). So I couldn’t pass that up. I got my old one boxed up, I just need to print off something that goes in the box and of course the shipping label and head off to UPS tomorrow to mail it. I have til the 29th to mail it. So in essence, I really didn’t spend that much today. I did purchase a ring candle, but it was on clearance for $10 and some change, vs the $26 regular price. I guess I spend more when I am bored, that’s NOT a good thing. Thankfully though, I have managed to still have a decent amount saved for bills due before I get paid, as well as some spending money for my trip in two weeks. It’s not as much as I wanted to take, but at the same time I don’t intend on going shopping like that anyway lol.  I’ve set aside my bill money, so I don’t have to worry about overspending. I have to pay back my purchases from VS, as well as work on paying down my regular cc balance. The latter I can take care of once I get paid, but I do have the minimum balance held to the side though. I’m watching my spending some, but I think I have purchased more during my wait than I did when I lived in NC lol. I am currently STILL waiting on sneakers I got last week, but those are needed. My current ones are bout ready for the trash lol. So yeah, it’s easier to save money when I live alone, but I don’t. I also have been helping with groceries, so can’t really avoid that nor complain. We do need to eat lol. I promise I’m more responsible than I appear lately lmao, but at least majority of what I buy are legit purchases. I’d never go into a huge debt, not again ever lol. I’m never THAT bored lol.

Well I have 2 weeks until I am in NC. I’m actually looking forward to the trip. I need time away from the family. I love them, but I just need a break. I’ve been sitting here for two months dealing with them, especially my sis. I need to pass the medicare info to my mom. She likes to keep saying “Well when I get my insurance….I’ll do this or that for your sister” but when she HAD insurance at her last job, they never went. Grant you, she works a lot so sometimes that’s impossible, but jobs DO give days off. I think my mom is a worse procrastinator than I, and uses the “I don’t have money” excuse to not do things. I can understand not wanting that bill, but at the same time please at least try. Look into help or something. So I told her what we are gonna do, maybe tomorrow we can look into getting sis some of her own coverage. Why wait until mom’s kicks in, when my sis can get her own medicare, medicaid, or whatever it is lol. My friend sent me some info about it, so that’s what I’m passing on to mom. Mom is off tomorrow, at least until 5 pm for her second job, so we have time to at least get sis set up. Either that or Sunday when mom is off from both jobs. I hate that she has to work two jobs, it sucks ass. She barely gets to enjoy the house she’s paying to stay in, then when she is home, my sis hogs all her time. I have been the one keeping the kitchen clean, I can’t cook in a dirty kitchen. The dishes pile up fast and mom always says she’ll do them, but when she’s home she’s entertaining my sister who doesn’t seem to understand or care that mom has other needs to. She also seems to think she’s mom’s only child. It’s annoying, but at least sometimes i get a lil bit of alone time then. So it’s been annoying. Thing is, when I clean no one else helps keep it that way. That’s all I ask, help keep it clean. I mean I’m here all day doing nothing, the least I can do is cook and clean. However, when I go through the trouble of cleaning the living room, kitchen, and bathrooms, the least YOU could do is keep it that way. I’m not gonna be cleaning after two grown folks the whole time I am here. If they want messy rooms and bathrooms, so be it. I will clean the one I use, but that’s it. The amount of shit to clean in this house is overwhelming. So for mom I think it’s a combo of laziness, procrastination, and tired. If I spent the whole day cleaning mom’s room, within a week clothes would be back on the floor. It’s annoying, but I’ll do what I can in the mean time. I do love them, I just wish they’d help me help them.

So as for S and I, things are decent. Sometimes I hate to speak good of him, because when I do it seems that’s when he does something to annoy me lol. He’s gotten to wear he’s damn near begging me to come back “home”. I know we’ve been talking about it, and planning, but he’s really been emotional lately. Especially when it comes to his job, they are such a crappy employer. I wouldn’t work for them crazy folks. He’s also constantly telling me he misses me, and really wants me to be a part of his life. He says that when I get there, we can discuss how I get home sooner. I just wish I could understand his way of thinking sometimes. You brought me here, now you’re missing me to the point where you want me back with you asap. I think that me coming here was a good idea, for both of us. We never would have sat down to talk about shit when I was there, because we were always fighting about money or some other bullshit. I know I have been praying about this thing since I came back here. I’m starting to see some changes, but we’ll see if things progress this time. I was his comfort, and more help than he cared to admit, because he was too wrapped up in his own problems and not appreciating anything I was doing. Now all this shit falls on him, and he didn’t have me to lean on. I really do love him, and being with him is definitely not easy. He just better step up for real this time. Too damn old to be playing, damn near 50 lol. I will be honest and say I am looking forward to seeing him again, but like I said earlier I’m getting away from the family for a little bit too. Once I start working, I can get back in the flow of things and restock my saving account. Eventually I will get mom and sis down to NC. They are looking to go to Charlotte I think. That’ll be cool to have them closer. SO yeah, but we’ll see how my trip goes. I’m anxious to get down there. I miss the beach lol.

Log in to write a note