Hmmm

Still no job, still no money. I’ve made it through on the little bits of money I managed to get through refunds, cashed out accounts, sold school text books and whatnot. I don’t understand why I don’t have a job yet, even a cashier job is hard to get this time around. I now have two late fees on my credit card, so that means more money I don’t have. To save face, I’ll have to at least pay some of that down to avoid it going to collections should it reach a 3rd late fee. I was going to pay all that was due now with my school refund, ha. I’m only getting the smaller portion this time around (used to I’d get the majority of the money first if I had classes starting later, and get the rest after I’ve started the late classes) this time they decided to do the opposite. So I can only pay the first amt that was late, in order to keep it “in good standing” I wanna keep my credit up, but i can’t without a job. I tried contacting the job hiring a cashier, to see my status. I was told my info would be forwarded to the hiring manager (which is who I thought answered when I was transferred to them, but whatever). That was Tuesday of LAST week, it’s now a week later and nothing. I know they are hiring, so I’m not sure what’s going on. I do hope my references answer their phones if anyone calls to ask about me. I am at a loss as to where to look next, but at this rate I’ll wash dishes if it’ll keep me from falling under. It’s not like I have much outside help, they are struggling too. It was easy for everyone else to find work on a whim, but with me I can’t even get a damn pt job. The temp agencies have said nothing yet, but come mid march maybe something would come up. I need something NOW tho. As it is, I won’t get that rest of my school refund til probably April. Phew, I am tired y’all, but still trying to hang on. I’m tired of not working and not having money.

Other than that, I’m cool. Things are going somewhat decent, after having a talk with S about the lack of affection in this relationship, and how it’s just sex we talk about, i see somewhat of a difference. He seems to be trying at least, but he’s far from earning my trust back fully (or as close to fully as can be lol). We took a lil trip to Myrtle Beach this weekend, since he had a pretty nice pay check this week. He got a new softball bat (thankfully it was on clearance lol), then headed on to Joe’s Crab Shack lol, and checked out a few stores in the area. I’ll be glad when we have more money, cause there is so much to do there. Anyway, it was nice to get out and do something tho. I get tired of being home all the time doing nothing but watch tv and do homework. So yeah, but I will be so glad when we’re past this hump. Something’s gotta come my way soon.

Well I am gonna get off this thing and read, got two chapters this week for my social media class (ugh i hate when they do that lol). Tho i’m so confused as to why no one seems to be doing the homework in my customer service class. There were two chapters in that class too and students were assigned questions yet NO ONE did any of it on any of the due dates. I was the only one who posted and it was for extra credit. The teacher said nothing tho, but I am gonna keep doing what I do cause I didn’t enroll in this class to quit. I’m just annoyed that I have to rely on folks posts to get my points for participation…..WTF. Anyway I at least hope to pass these classes (both are by the same teacher and I had him for  class last semester and scraped by with a D lol), and I hope this next class isn’t a pain in my ass. I’m already dealing with a pain in the ass with a social media class essay/project coming up. LORD help me lol.

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
February 19, 2020

I am surprised that it’s been so difficult to find a job. I hope you find one soon. I have heard nice things about Myrtle Beach, though I’m not much of a beach person. I hate when classes do things where you have to count on other people for grades.

February 20, 2020

@heffay I haven’t been to the beach in Myrtle beach yet, mostly the shopping centers there, some mini golf  and Joe’s Crab Shack. There’s a lot to do. I hope this week someone does their homework this week. It’s annoying relying on other folks

February 20, 2020

@heffay I really hope to get somewhere this week. Gonna spend today putting in more applications