Oh the struggle is real

I am still looking for work, and in a few I’m gonna be calling this one store to check on my application status. I put that in a week ago, I have the experience so no reason to hire me dammit lol. So about a month ago (almost a month ago anyway) I faxed the bank holding my HSA funds to have that account closed because I needed the money. It took them two weeks to even acknowledge the account closure, and they said to expect the check in 7-10 days. Well I wasn’t sure where the check would end up, though it should be forwarded, the post office is good for being stupid and sending my mail to the old address. After all, the bank card associated with that account was sent to my moms place. I THOUGHT asking to switch it to direct deposit would be quicker, that’s why I chose it on the form I faxed. Apparently, I needed to update that on their website for my account. I didn’t know that at the time. Well I called, got it switched and was told of a 3 day wait for the change request to be processed and another for the money to hit my account. I’m counting on this money  because I needed to pay my severely overdue cell bill. I hadn’t been able to pay it since December. I had til today to pay or my phone would be shut off until it was paid (which would include a re-connection fee i’m sure). So I’m thinking it should have hit my account today, but when I woke this morning it was NOT in my account. Yeah it would have only been for a few days at most, however I don’t wanna take chances on not having service if i get called for a job. I can look on my computer for work, but I need my phone for them to call me ya know. So I’m mad, but I was going to consider wifi calling, but I’m not sure how well that works. It’d be better than nothing, but yeah. Well thankfully I decided to check one of my cc accounts (as I check all my accounts often anyway), and I saw that my increase got here earlier than expected. It was enough for me to pay the two past due amounts, so I can keep my phone on. I didn’t wanna use my cc for that, but I had no choice and I am grateful it got to me when it did.

I just contacted the bank to ask why that money isn’t in my account yet and when to expect it. They gave their generic apologies and tried explaining the situation. However, I was told diff info about when I’d get it when I called them a week ago to check on the status. I had received an email this morning stating my direct deposit has been processed and to expect it in 2-3 days. UGH! I swear i will not do this again, too damn hard to get your money with HSA. When I cashed my 401k it only took 2-3 days for it to hit my acct, not 2-3 damn weeks. As it is I have a late fee and two minimum balances due on another credit card (and that additional late fee put my acct $100 past the limit). Any lil bit would have helped. Thankfully I’ll have my school refund money, and I’ll just pay that down with that. I’m so sick of this struggle, I just pray something comes my way this week. I can’t afford to keep going with no money coming in. It’t not even that much, less than 200 but it would have covered my bill (or part of it, cause I was just gonna pay December and try to extend January’s bill). I just paid the two past due amounts so now all I owe now is February. I hope that by the time it’s due in march, i’m past this shit. I haven’t filed my taxes yet. The old store i worked at, has yet to get my tax forms to me, and I am shitty. So I will be calling them too, they didn’t take this long last time. I contacted them in December to be sure it got sent to me and not my old address.  I swear folks are dumb as hell these days. It’s almost mid February, I should have it by now. SMH.

School is going ok, I’m at least passing. It’s not easy to stay focused with all the shit going on in my life. I’m trying to finish this to help my job chances. Sometimes I do wonder if it’s worth it, as many of my friends have stated they have a hard time finding a job WITH a degree and most of these damn jobs want experience too. Like where am I to get this experience?? SMH it’s a struggle all around and I’m quite sick of it. I’ll be glad when things get better cause I am tired….SO tired!

Log in to write a note
February 10, 2020

Good luck! 🙂