Membership Renewed

It was set to expire on the 4th. That little paycheck I got helped save me šŸ˜‚. It was gonna expire tomorrow. I need to write in here more often. Especially since Iā€™m paying for it lol.

So if anyone wants to know how the new job is going…….itā€™s not! These shady mofos let me go after about 2 weeks. They had only scheduled me to clean one section that day, I thought that odd, but I figured itā€™d be easier on me cause some sections I get take up most of my shift and I could ask for other areas once I was done. When I was nearly done, a coworker asked if I would do one of her sections. I said sure, since she helped me with one of mine last week. Near the end of that, she came in to vacuum and mop that area (even though I told her I didnā€™t need her to do that) but I was like whatever and went and asked for another section.

After cleaning that section, vacuum and mopping, it was the end of my shift. So I put the cleaning stuff away and told them I was done so theyā€™d go inspect. I clock out and then was told the hiring manager wanted to talk to me. I was mad he waited until I clocked out, but I did mention that to the manager when and finally came in the room. She said sheā€™d make sure I was paid for my time. While I was waiting for her, Iā€™m wondering what they wanted cause I was tired and ready to go home. Well, she starts off with this speech about how ā€œtheyā€ had a meeting with the owner about cutting back on hours and trying to save money since itā€™s a newly opened gym . Iā€™m like thinking ā€œwell damn, Iā€™m already only getting 20, how much more are they cutting?ā€

Well it was then that she told me my job was seasonal and that today (This past Thursday that is) was my last day and that she was very sorry. I was so mad and hurt and was unable to hold back tears that began to form. I sat there for a minute and was like ā€œit was seasonal??? Yā€™all didnā€™t even tell me….ā€ More tears fell and I stopped and was like ā€œyou know what? Itā€™s cool. Thank you for your timeā€ and got up to leave. She rattled off another lame apology and I was like itā€™s cool. I left and went to get my things and left. I didnā€™t bother saying bye even though I heard them speak to me. I was too pissed to care.

Now get this, this was the day after their grand opening on Wednesday. So I guess that was a ā€œseasonā€ in the gym world. So they hired me to clean their shitty ass gym for grand opening knowing they werenā€™t gonna keep me. They wasted my time!!! They were shady from jump. They didnā€™t tell me my pay until I got hired, they didnā€™t tell me all they were hiring me for Ā was to clean, or that it was ā€œseasonalā€. That was some strait up bullshit! I thought we were gonna discuss why it took me longer to clean certain sections or whatever. They gave me 3 sections to clean by myself and treadmills take most of my shift. They told me to clean and it was like detailing a car. Well I clean the way I do at home, which is thorough. I dunno what it really was but that seasonal bullshit threw me for a loop.

So now Iā€™m back to job search. There is a store up the street thatā€™s hiring. Had a job fair the other day, that I missed. Iā€™m gonna see about getting in there. Iā€™ll take that, at least I know it wouldnā€™t be seasonal. The ā€œseasonsā€ have passed. Smh ugh! I need money now, my bills are way behind. If I donā€™t pay my cell phone bill by the 10th I wonā€™t have service. I really hope something comes about soon. I canā€™t keep going without money. My last paycheck will only have 10 hrs. šŸ˜«

Log in to write a note
February 4, 2020

What a shame about the job, that’s too bad – I hope the search goes well!