Just a few days away

From being done with school this semester. I got an A on my market plan project, looks like I’m getting a C in Consumer Behavior (as long as I pass I guess that’s ok, especially considering I did miss a few quizzes). Now I’m working on finishing the final for Geology, which I’m averaging a B in (in spite of the struggles I’ve had with this class lol). So yeah, may not be the strait A semester I was hoping for, like with my last two semesters, but at least I didn’t fail. So yeah…in the mean time I can use the “free time” to do more job search. I’d rather not work in a grocery store, but I won’t shun it as I need some income. As it is, my upcoming paycheck from my last job, is already got shit coming out of it. So yeah, and I’m upset that I wasn’t able to save as much as I wanted, and that a good chunk of what I saved went on getting here. It’s whatever, I’m just glad the move is over with. Now to find a decent job so I can have more income, before the lack of it becomes an issue.

So life has been decent here in NC otherwise, tho he still has a tendency to work a nerve. That’s just how he is, I’m trying not to let it get to me. I know I can be sensitive, but he also can be an asshole. If anybody knows that about S, it’s me haha. Not that any relationship is gonna be all peaches and cream everyday, I’m just keeping an eye out to make sure it doesn’t end up the dog shit mess it was before. Like I said, so far so good, tho he’s already managed to work a nerve this week. I’m just gonna focus on taking care of me, getting a job, and finishing my degree. The relationship is important to me too, I mean after all I did pack up and move here to help fix what mess there was. It’s a work in process for sure. It’s just I can’t let it dictate how I deal with life or anything I need to do that will benefit me as well. Not gonna do more of the people pleasing I’ve done over the years. It only leads to more stress, and LORD KNOWS I don’t need any more stress. I’ve had enough this year alone. 

So the tasks I’ve had to deal with today are mainly the shit I’m dealing with with USPS. Soo yes, I did put in a permanent change of address when I moved to Indy. I had no intentions of moving back, if I had, I would have just marked it as temporary. So when I went to put in the change of address for my mail to come here (same address in NC as before), I’m met with the issue of all my shit being rerouted back to Indy even tho the address was my current. Apparently I have to cancel the old one (and I can’t do it online, so I had to go to the post office), so that my mail doesn’t go back to Indy. I ordered some things that had my current addy, and so far one has ended up at my moms house. I ordered something from amazon, and it’s on hold (somewhere) as it’s being rerouted. It made it all the way to Wilmington, only to get rerouted. So after an annoying ass phone call to the post office, I was told I’d have to go to my local office to get it cancelled. I went and the girl tried to get her supervisor to help, and ended up taking my information and saying they would call me back once it’s been cancelled. That was this afternoon, have yet to hear back. I will be calling them if I don’t hear back by noon tomorrow. I have to have my mail sent HERE. I mean even though I have set a NEW change of address, the old one was still in effect. So I guess that one takes precedence? Now the girl I spoke to suggested I have my mom fill out a change of address too showing I don’t live there anymore. Um, why? She would basically be doing the same as me, she didn’t move I did. I did it as individual. Oh what a damn mess, I need this taken care of ASAP, especially before they start sending out W2, which is actually still updated to my Indy address. I can still get them, but I’d have to have mom mailed. However, with a new job that I’ll find, if they need to send me anything, I’d need to be able to receive my mail. This is so damn aggravating. I HATE USPS. UGH!! I’ll get that fixed this damn week. 

Other than that annoying event, I spent the rest of the day doing laundry, cooking, job apps and working on my final. I decided to take a quick break to write. My screen just dimmed, indicating I need to charge it lol. So I guess that’s my cue to end this. I sure hope 2020 is much nicer and good to me. Phew!

Log in to write a note