Dear God why??

I just can’t believe the shit that keeps happening to me. I was so sure I’d at least get a 40 hr check (holiday included) and possibly have my PTO hrs added. Nope! Not that I have access to my paystub to be sure, but I was paid today. $300!!! This means they didn’t pay me for the holiday cause there is no way they took $300 in taxes out of the $600 I would have made before taxes for one week. Even if they had added my PTO to this, I doubt the taxes would have been so high that I’d only end up with $300. Then since I borrowed from earnin app, I’m left with just enough to pay two bills and none of them are my credit cards which means all my payments will be late (which has never been an issue before). I don’t mean to get my personal issues out there but I’m so outdone. I hope I can at least get a job at one of these stores in the next week. I tried so hard to save enough money to avoid this, but ya know life seems to hate anything I try to do for myself. Ugh!

Log in to write a note
December 13, 2019

🙁  What do you do for a living?  Have you talked to management about it?  I hope you get what’s missing… employers suck.

December 13, 2019

@thenerve I’m currently looking for a new job since moving. I was working as a customer care agent at a call center

December 13, 2019

@thenerve I’ve spoken with HR this morning. Hope to get it resolved immediately

December 13, 2019

@sweet-n-simple – Oh gawd I’m so sorry… I’ve been there, and those places are sweatshops, basically!  Do you have any temp agencies in your area that you can register with instead? They can place you in administrative positions, which pay a hell of a lot more…

December 13, 2019

@thenerve that’s my next step. I’m gonna contact the one I used before on Monday. I’m using all avenues I can. I made decent money at the call center but the job is stressful as hell

December 14, 2019

@sweet-n-simple – Oh, it sure is!  What state are you in? I’m pretty sure AppleOne is national, but I’m no longer w/them because they grew too big for their own good and they tend not to care too much about the candidates, but you could always try them. Depending on your state, there might be a few others that are good  🙂

December 14, 2019

@thenerve I’m in North Carolina

December 15, 2019

@sweet-n-simple – Oh, try Temporary Solutions (984-236-1040),  Aerotek (704-329-8180), and Hire Dynamics (336-395-0567). Also, I think Adecco is also national (919-676-4288). Those are the only ones I know of in that state… I keep a list because when I was temping (eons ago) I would not discard the opportunity of moving, so, I’d registered with a bunch of out-of-state agencies 🙂   Post updates when you get something, I’d love to know 😀