Well I passed

lol as of now all my classes have marked me as completed. I got an A in Marketing class, a B in Geology, and a D in Consumer Behavior. Not happy at all with the D, but I am glad I at least passed enough to get the credits. I am going to enjoy this lil bit of freedom until Spring semester. I start back on Jan 9 for some classes, and Jan 13 for others. I do have one that starts like mid march but my math classes end around that time, so at least I won’t be dealing with all that the whole semester lol. Anyway I hope to do much better this time around.

As for the money issue, I have no idea what I am gonna do. Also, somehow amazon came out of my bank acct instead of my cc, so now i’m short the money for life ins that comes out automatically in a few days. FML, but whatever. We’ll see what happens. I will see if I can extend my due date to avoid a late fee, but who knows. I just hate that it looks like I”m gonna mess up my 100% on time payment record, even if it’s just the minimum balance. Lord, anyway I’ll just be glad when I am past this part. So yeah, but I did contact the HR about my paycheck. They confirmed that I was only paid for 24 hrs, and that when my timesheet was submitted they marked my term date as that Wednesday before Thanksgiving. They didn’t even have the decency to pay me, as if it was my fault I didn’t work Friday. They were freaking closed. So I asked if there was any way I could get that since my two week noticed specified my last day was the 29th, she said I could take that up with associate relations, so I sent them an email. They gave me the email of a dept that could better help with that, so I am waiting to hear back. 

I just can’t believe this bullshit. Once you quit, they stop giving a fuck. The lady I spoke with said she did not know why they did not pay me my PTO, but she is putting it through and stated she’d mark it as urgent. My only hope is that I can get a special payday by the 17th to avoid any more issues financially. So I know at least, I will get my PTO hours. Funny thing is they stopped my accrual, so instead of 37 hrs of PTO, I have 32. Still, it’s a nice lil chunk. They are also going to mail me my last paystub. Now if I can get that money soon enough, I can avoid missing payments for my other two cc with smaller balances. They pay every two weeks, and I sure hope they don’t make me wait til the 27th. I also hope that by then I am at least working. I’d love to get a call back from the school on subbing, but honestly any of the places I have applied so far can give me a call. I need a miracle right now. I will do more job apps this weekend and speak with the temp agency Monday to set up a time to get back in their system. I pray this second time around living here in NC is better to me job wise than it had been.

I spoke with S about just getting a grocery/cashier job to bring in something. He mentioned how I ended up stuck there and that I became a diff person due to the shit they’ve done. The lies, the deception and all that. I was more pissed and/or sad and sometimes came home crying cause of how they continuously overlooked me for promotions and shit on me with hours and pay. I  wasn’t a happy person on that front. So I get what he’s saying. He didn’t want me to go through that again, although he did understand the needing money part. He stated he’d like to see me in a job I like and one that pays diff and/or is closely related to what my major is. I’m already aiming for that, so at least we’re on the same page. I really don’t wanna go back to retail if I can help it. Hell I’m about cool with finding a place looking for a dishwasher, cause shit I need money flow. I don’t plan to stay in that long term, but it’ll hold me over until I find my real job. That is, unless i find that real job before then. I’m not afraid to quit on a whim for a better job haha. I just have to pray like nobody’s business to start working or at least find a job, before the end of this month. 

Well, we shall see what happens in the next few days. I sure didn’t expect so much crap to happen at the same time. May 2020 be much nicer to me. I need a break from the crazy lol. 

Log in to write a note