Nojomo #19 Rain rain go away..

One lovely thing about the south is, instead of snow we get RAIN! haha, I guess I’d prefer that over snow, but either way I don’t like having to go out in it. Especially when I have to take the dog out, Sir Sniffy doesn’t like getting wet, yet will take his time sniffing  random shit before he goes to the bathroom lol. I’m like dude if ya  wanna get out of the rain, take a shit and pee so we can go lol. It’s pouring down this morning. I can wait  a few hours before I gotta take him out, I hope it stops or lets up in that time. Last time I took him out in the rain, it stopped not too long after and didn’t rain for the rest of the day lol. 

So anyway, I have signed up for spring classes. I did just three this time, I didn’t see any that had a late start for spring semester. Enrollment for me opened 5 days ago, I did mine yesterday. I did 4 classes for this past fall (semester ends next month thank God lol), and I probably could have done so without so much struggle if first, I lived alone and had no distractions, and second if I hadn’t had the one month delay of school due to that hurricane. It’s all good, part time works. I’d rather get as many done as possible, but since I have to work, I don’t wanna kill myself this semester. I’m gonna see if I can start math in summer, maybe just do that and one of my business classes. I’d like to get that shit out of the way. I didn’t realize how many things I’d have to take just to get a degree in business management lol. Lord help me, I hope I can do this all in the 2 year time frame. I have 3 weeks left in the semester, this week being Thanksgiving week. Now 3 of my teachers actually give us a break this week, we don’t have anything due (tho I will at least still work on some things to catch up, just not every single day), but my English teacher…nope. We have stuff due tomorrow night, and then Friday. We only get day before and day of Thanksgiving off in her class. She’s strict and I don’t care for her too much, but I can say she communicates well with her students. My business class, I’m pretty much on my own. She doesn’t reach out much. She takes FOREVER grading shit too. I still don’t know how I did on my presentation video, that was back in October. Anyway, I’ll keep an eye out for other classes that open a start date. I noticed some of the classes only showed one teacher. Surely they have more than one for a spring semester. I considered taking math this spring, but only one class, and it was out of seats so I’d have to wait list. I would have had it done already, but I got kicked out of the math class I was enrolled in because the teacher didn’t get enough students. i tried to sign up for another, but for some reason it wouldn’t let me. So I said I’d try in spring. I’ll see if that changes, but that class I have to physically be in, so I’ll have to arrange a way to get there. So yeah, we’ll see. Next semester starts Jan 3…oh joy. I”ll enjoy the hell out of my winter break then lol.

I’m gonna use this week to find work too, full time. I still need that, school or no. It would help a lot to save if I had money to spare. Thankfully my school money helped, wish I could have thrown some in there from the first part of it that I got a few months ago. I had to use a lot of it because we were short on money due to the hurricane. It sucked, but at least the money was there. I just wish his pathetic son would help. He’s giving his son time to get his shit together, but if anyone has shown they don’t give a shit about someone it’s his son. So why was I the one getting shitted on, when I have helped this whole time (been here almost 3 years) with what little money I’ve had, and he can blow his money on random shit and give excuses. Yeah he’ll have to start paying something in a couple months, but when he was struggle and stressing his son was sitting there spending money on du rags, watches, shoes, games, or controllers, and other random but expensive shit. I don’t get it, why cut him slack and not me? I mean things are much calmer down, but I never let the fact that I was given an undue about of stress over money slide out my mind. I will put some applications in this week. I think the Mcdonald’s by my job is hiring, I’ll try them (again), although I’d rather not work in food service. I also heard this store a girl works at, that used to work at my store, hiring part time but guarantees 30 hrs. I’d like that consistency at least, I just wish I could find one good paying full time job. I haven’t been as diligent these past couple weeks tho. It’s hard to concentrate when you got so much bullshit coming at you. I’ll try the temp agency again, there’s got to be something I can do here. It’s expensive to live in this damn city, and it’s not even that damn big.

Log in to write a note