The joy of two jobs, lol

So the past two days I had to work both jobs. The first one, in deli, is constantly busy so that helps time go, but man I was tired. I had not had to get up so early in a long time. The next day was a bit easier because I actually got sleep the night before. I didn’t the day before. Then I went home, ate, chilled then got ready for my second job. Thankfully it was only 4 hrs, cause I was pooped. I ate and went strait to sleep. It’s not easy doing this, but eventually the money will roll in and I can start paying some things off and saving. I get paid from both jobs tomorrow, so that’s good. It won’t be a shit ton, but at any rate it’s still extra money. I will get paid every week from the deli job, so I don’t have to go two whole weeks broke AF and I can make sure I have uber money to and from work when needed. Once one of these jobs offers full time I am going for it. I’d make around the same amount of money, and not have to bust my ass working to and paying to get there and back and all that jazz. Let’s add to making sure I have homework time in there. It’s doable, but man sometimes I really just don’t feel like it. Thankfully I’ve kept up with assignments. I have one due this weekend that includes me doing a damn PowerPoint presentation…UGH. I have to record myself doing it. Oh how fun, lol. At least I am staying occupied cause I spent so much time doing nothing it was actually boring lol. And I wasn’t getting paid, at least this time I am. So all in all, that part of my life isn’t too terrible.

I don’t really feel like sitting down to write about the relationship today. I don’t have the energy. I can say there haven’t been any arguments in the past few days, no attempts from him to start one. I have started to ignore them anyway. I’m just focusing on how the hell I am going to get out of here. I haven’t had much time to sit down and figure it out, plus I have to fight depression on top of it. Still, I’m not giving up. I just know I’m not staying where I am not wanted, loved, appreciated and respected. I just want my peace and that is my goal. I will get out of here, I’d love to do that before I graduate, but we’ll see. Either way, I’m not finishing the year in this hell hole lol.

Anyway I am going to get off this thing and pop in a movie, I’m tired and tired of thinking about anything lol. I will try to get on a real entry later when I have time and energy to do so lol.

Log in to write a note
January 21, 2021

I am pretty sure you will get use to this and love it.

Question? Do you get the same two days for your weekend from both jobs are are the days spread out?

January 22, 2021

@jaythesmartone I have myself available 7 days a week with time restrictions on both. Some days I work both in the same day, some days I don’t. I do homework on my day off or before I go to  or after I get off work.

January 21, 2021

Bon nuit and rest well…

January 22, 2021

@sleepydormouse thank you

January 23, 2021