This is just so annoying

Every week I have to deal with crappy hours. Yes I know I’m part time, but lately I’ve gotten anywhere between 15-20 a week. So this forces my hand when they ask if I can come in because I need the hours. While I’m grateful for the “extra” hours, this fight gets old every week. If I bring home $200 after taxes on a check, I’m doing good. Last week I was just under $150. This is no way to live. I’ve been trying to find full time, and it’s hard to find.

I’ve just started school, so I’ll have to wait before I can use that degree to try to find better. I need better now. Seems other people can find these jobs and leave the place I work at, but they seem to be elusive when it comes to me. It was never this hard when I lived in Indy. If I could at least average 30 a week, I’d be somewhat alright.  I can’t even get full time at my store, or any other store. I’ve tried and got turned down. I think the reason behind that is my pos store manager, but it’s all good.

It just means I’m not meant to stay here. I’m just waiting for my reason to leave, to put in my two weeks. I pray it happens soon. 2 years of bullshit and nothing to show for it.

Log in to write a note