This past week

Has been hell, but so has this year lol. I’m glad I don’t have to sit with that immature bitch who is my mentor, but unfortunately I’ll still be “under” her this week. I may write a more detailed entry about that later. I’m just sitting here trying not to freak out that I’m pretty much on my own this week. I’m barely understanding what I’m doing and I struggle with my memory with it being so fast paced. I pray I get through this. In the mean time, I may need to start looking for something else. I’ll stick around long enough to use my insurance for my eye exam in two weeks, but I wish I could just quit now. Not so much cause I’m nervous, but aside from the benefits of working there, they really don’t give you sufficient training. This whole training has screwed with my already high anxiety. My “mentor” makes me feel stupid cause I’m not picking it up as fast as she’d like and she is lazy as hell and immature. She pissed me off so many times. She’s lucky I need my job. Anyway I’m just waiting for this stress train to pass, so I’m not so anxious. Life kinda sucks right now

Log in to write a note
September 29, 2019

I’m sorry. It sucks when they have poor training and a bad person trying to teach you stuff. I hope things get better