this weekend event

My cousin is getting married this weekend…tomorrow to be exact. My sister and mom are working and my dad is off fishing. So I will be attending alone and I’m good with that because what’s been on my mind more than my cousin wedding is that it will be a perfect time probably the only time to go to Mike grave site. I don’t know maybe because both the anniversary of his death and his birthday was recently that I feel to do it but I figure my mom deciding to work tomorrow instead of coming with me to the wedding is a sign that I should go to his grave site. I’m not 100% sure if I will actually go even though I want to but then part of me is like I don’t need to because I talk to his spirit everyday besides he didn’t want me at his funeral of obvious reasons so he doesn’t deserve my presence at his grave site (fyi: I don’t know if I ever mentioned before but according to my mom he came to her and told her for me not to go to the funeral which I torn whether or not to go…but in the end I didn’t go because I didn’t want to cause any trouble with the family). So come tomorrow I probably won’t decide what to do till the last minute I just have to see how things flow and how I feel then go from there. Well got to go finish pre-wedding prepping for tomorrow.

Have a good night

Log in to write a note
kat
May 31, 2019

I hope you go. it might do your soul some good

 

June 1, 2019

stupid question? Your dad can’t forgo his fishing trip till the next day or next the week? and why isn’t your mom going again?  Also for a stupid reason….Just not cool…I feel bad for your cousin….

June 2, 2019

@jaythesmartone I was looking to go by myself to begin with but my mom had to work with elderly person, my dad boss had invited him to go fishing and he hadn’t been fishing forever.