A day of fun …

and I’m still recovering hahahaha my neck and shoulders hurt as if I’d worked out at the gym.  Who knew that lifting and carrying children over the span of a day would give the same results?  P and I drove through back alleys looking at people fences to get ideas for mine, and I saw a green fence!!  It actually was a wire one, but the owners had trees and bushes planted on the inside.  It was lovely and confirmed in my head that a green fence is what I want.  I bar-b-q’d burgers for everyone and did a pretty okay job of it.  One of those skills that I never really picked up on because D always did the q’ing.  I didn’t enjoy it nearly as much as he did ahahahahaha hot and smoky and kinda greasy too.  K and I took P to Canadian Tire to pick out a plant for his birthday.  That was fun too and when I saw the prices of some of the plants, I appreciated my mom’s greenhouse even more and might even put a little one up next year of my own.  The constant talking finally did me in about 8:00 and I kinda went into mental shutdown even though P continued to chatter on about stuff.  He talked about D as a little boy, and reminded me that I’m not the only one who misses him.  I gave my bed to P because the spare one is just a mattress and memory foam on the floor, and he would Struggle to get up.  I slept on it and noticed my throat and chest didn’t hurt in the night and I woke up breathing easy.  Maybe I’m just getting over whatever it is that’s been sitting in my throat …. I’ll know after tonight of sleeping in my own bed again.

Hanging with A and P again today until mid-afternoon.  Sounds like park time this morning!!

Log in to write a note