I was reminded …

yesterday that Jason will move into the position of Service Manager in the spring.  It’s not like I want the position, or that I have a thing about someone younger than me being my supervisor.  I just don’t work for assholes, plain and simple.  It’s hard enough right now being his ‘co-worker’, which I guess we’re not Really co-workers if he’s being preened to move into the office.  Am I jealous maybe?  Ugghhh!!!!  I had my fill of being owner/Manager when Dennis and I had our business … been there done that … don’t want it again.  And really though, how much will things change? He does everything now anyway, while I sit and twiddle my thumbs waiting for the phone to ring or a customer to walk in.  I almost hate to say this, but my weaknesses are glaring next to him.  I don’t know vehicles like he does.  Sure I know a shitload more than I did five years ago, but but but …. and I could spend the time to learn more, but I don’t want to … my job is Not my life … it’s a paycheque.  I am good at customer service … actually, I am Awesome at customer service, but I feel “less than” next to him, and in my job overall, so maybe it’s not just Jason, maybe it’s the job …. sigh or maybe it’s me.

Log in to write a note