One of the hardest …

… things for me to do is Not get involved in other people’s moods, even if I am involved to a certain degree.  Referring to John and Dan who have both admitted they’re depressed … now I totally get it that it’s not all about me, but it’s difficult not to connect withdrawing from sex with either one of them to their moping, and there could be so many other factors involved too that I am not aware of.  Winter sucks with short days and cold, and December is a shit month for lots of people … remember to understand … sigh … my heartstrings got snaggled up abit with John though, and I miss him but I still feel strongly about the direction I’m going in with my life and the decision to go SSS for awhile … maybe my ‘expectation’ of just being friends was too much … or maybe I’m just not giving them enough time to adjust.  They’re kinda in control now of how our relationship is at this point so I am letting it be as it is and not force anything … that’s when things can Really get broken … I guess I’m still adjusting as well.  At the same time, I’m not going to get caught up in their misery because I easily can and the BJ would love it if I did, but I am determined to keep depression on the other side of the door thank you very much.  Also, I have been working on a painting for each of them for Christmas which I am still going to give them … why would I not?  Really kind of a strange space to be in right now.  NTS – be soooo very careful if another man comes into my life … I can’t and won’t do this again with someone … besides, I’m not even looking anyway ………… sigh … I know one thing I need to deal with during SSS that I have been running from for almost five years … I can feel it in my heart 💚

 

Log in to write a note
December 11, 2019

It’s hard not to get down this time of year and even harder not to take it personal when those around you are so withdrawn and listless. Read back a couple of entries, looking forward to see how it all works out.

December 12, 2019

@girl_gone_wild

I’ve been there done that with the Christmas season blues, and while there are still ripples of bah humbug, I’ve come to realize that Christmas is just a day and it will come and go like other days.  I will admit though that grandchildren have definitely brought my Christmas spirit up a few notches 😍

December 15, 2019

@teamarea Awh I’ve watched my kiddos light the faces up of my in laws!!! Kids have that awesome magic about them to bring joy!!

December 15, 2019

@girl_gone_wild

They sure do!!

December 11, 2019

I love what you say there “keep depression on the other side of the door” 🙂 It is so important to try to raise ourselves above the bad moods of others.

December 12, 2019

@thediarymaster

Yep, and still be kind and understanding of their mood … a balancing act on a tightrope.

December 11, 2019

I wish I could have the same attitude that you have but when others screw with my emotions I just leave and never look back….

December 12, 2019

@jaythesmartone

Russell was the only one who was screwing with my emotions and headspace and he’s been eliminated out of my life.  John and Dan’s behaviours though are the result of me making a decision that doesn’t include them and they’re moping because change sucks the big one.  I hope they come to realize that I make a much better friend than a lover;)

December 11, 2019

I hope that you continue to do what’s good for you.

December 12, 2019

@heffay

Thanks H<3  Doing my best to remember Why I’ve made all these decisions lately, and to stand by them because they Are good for me:)