Log in to write a note
February 21, 2020

Which beach and what can I bring with me?

February 24, 2020

@jaythesmartone somewhere in the Keys, and drinks!

February 21, 2020

I don’t live on the beach, but I live within 10 minutes walking distance. I couldn’t afford the insurance alone to actually live in the mansions on the beach.. let alone the 2 million or more they spend on the house. It would be lovely if I could… one can dream lol. I can’t imagine living anywhere except Va. Beach. Our hurricanes are not fun, though. Beaches are my therapy 🙂

February 24, 2020

@dancingthrough that’s me as well 🙂 I could probably about afford the sand castle in the picture 😂

February 21, 2020

I love to visit the beach, but I don’t think I’d want to live there. I’m a mountain girl.

February 24, 2020

@queenofegypt I’m the opposite I guess – I love to visit the mountains, but could spend my resting life by the water.

February 21, 2020

so cool! and pretty

February 24, 2020
February 21, 2020

I lived on the Texas Gulf Coast – Brazosport Area (Surfside, Freeport, Oyster Creek, Lake Jackson, Clute, Angleton) for about 20 years and where I raised my kids. The kids and I spent a lot of time crabbing when the kids were young. Picnicking on the beach, building dripping sand castles. When I went back to work, I’d take a half day off, wearing a bikini under my clothes. The boss would see the bow on the back of my neck and he’d say, “Goin’ to the beach, huh?” Yep.

February 24, 2020

@theobscure that sounds absolutely wonderful!

February 23, 2020

I agree with @jaythesmartone.

February 24, 2020

@albatrosswing well then, the Keys and a drink for you too 🙂

February 24, 2020

@thediarymaster *enjoys the beach life*

February 26, 2020

RYN – That is awesome! Im just trying to figure out how we’re going to sight see with the reptiles. The turtle wont stay where you put him and my bearded dragon is a sasshole. Time for harnesses!

February 26, 2020

@sparklethewingbug I love bearded dragons 🙂 they can be so sassy!

Listen. Do these new people even know who you are? I got a bone to pick with you Mr. Diarymaster. I’m gonna write you a letter.

And. I wanna cry I’m so happy. 💔😭❤️❤️❤️

March 18, 2020

@hmajestytmudfishqueen haha I will look forward to your letter!