A survey

I’m sitting in an airport waiting for a flight that is delayed an hour and a half, so this seems like something that would be fun ๐Ÿ™‚

How old will you be in five years?
Too old to count or tell ๐Ÿ™‚

How tall are you?
5โ€˜8″ – I used to often say 8 1/2″ but that’s really not trueย ๐Ÿ˜‚

What are you looking forward to most in the next six weeks?
Going away for my birthday on a beach and whale watching trip with DiaryMistress

Whatโ€™s the last movie you saw?
Watched Hercules last night on Netflix with my daughter, because I had never seen it – but I fell asleep and missed the end, so maybe that doesn’t count :). Last movie I saw in a theater was Last Jedi.

Are your parents together?
Yes, they are a very good couple, something to emulate I think.

What color are your eyes?
Blue.

Where would you go if you could go anywhere?
Somewhere with crystal clear blue waters and a beach, I think – but that changes moment to moment. The answer could be Venice, Rome, a Pacific Island, ย Skellig Michael, my backyard, etc. depending on when you ask me.

Do you tan or burn?
Both. Tan everywhere, except my forehead which peels (because it used to be covered by hair and now it’s not).

What did you fear was going to get you at night as a child?
I had a recurring nightmare when I was a child, in which Bullwinkle would peer in the window at the foot of my bed, and then smile and show a mouth full of fangs. So yeah, Bullwinkle.

How many pillows do you sleep with?
Two most nights, although I will sometimes push the second one away.

How many states/provinces have you lived in?
Lived in? 3. Visited quite a few more, but that’s not really the question here.

Do you prefer shoes, socks, or bare feet?
The cool thing would be to say “bare feet”, but it depends on the situation – but I do not walk around our house in socks, ever. I’ve become a fan lately of Teva flip flops, because they are super comfy on my old feet ๐Ÿ™‚

What is your favorite dessert?
Lemon meringue pie.

What is your favorite kind of soup?
We have a recipe for mushroom soup that came from one of my mother’s Polish friends – DiaryMistress will make that when we want soup, it is awesome.

Do you like coffee?
Yes, usually twice a day, sometimes thrice.

What do you drink in the morning?
Orange juice, then coffee.

Do you like to cuddle?
Yes! DiaryMistress first (obviously), then our dogs (one likes it, one barely puts up with it).

Have you ever been to Canada?
Several times. I have been to Windsor, Montreal, Quebec (really liked that city), Toronto (more than once). I have never been to the western part of the country, which I’m sure is beautiful.

Do you know anyone with the same birthday as you?
No! Never really thought about it, but I don’t.

Do you want kids?
Too late to ask that question ๐Ÿ™‚

Have you ever ridden in an ambulance?
No! Again, never really thought about it, but I’m glad that’s the case.

Do you prefer an ocean or a pool?
The ocean times a million, but a good sit by a nice pool also has it’s advantages. However, was in the ocean just the other day, and there were all sorts of shells from tiny crabs floating in the water (that they had molted?) and that makes a person want to swim in a pool, a little.

What do you dip a chicken nugget in?
Sweet and sour if I had to, but I don’t do chicken nuggets, I’m a Filet-O-Fish or Big Mac person.

Have you ever run out of money?
Oh gosh yes.

What is your usual bedtime?
It changes all the time – when I was a young computer programmer I would often work until 2 or 3am, because that was when the house was quiet. Lately, it’s more like midnight or 1am when we go to bed – our family has never been really good at sleeping ๐Ÿ™‚ we don’t really have a “routine” bedtime.

Do you read the newspaper?
I do not – I read news online. This hurts a little, because when I was in high school I wanted to be a journalist and I respect the job of journalism very much, and I feel like I should subscribe to newspapers to support them.

What was the last note you scribbled on a piece of paper?
No idea, I don’t use paper very much. It might have been measurements for some window shades we were buying, but I usually put that kind of thing in my phone.

When was the last time you attended church?
I’m having a tough time remembering, but I think it was for a funeral.

What is the longest you have ever camped out in a tent?
Six days, five nights – Boy Scout camp, there’s a lot of stories there.

Log in to write a note
August 27, 2018

Wow! So little of these have answers in my life. Does that mean I’m old? LOL

August 27, 2018

@snarkle it might ๐Ÿ™‚

August 27, 2018

@thediarymaster LOL yep… for sure! ๐Ÿ˜

August 27, 2018

Will you share the mushroom soup recipe?

August 27, 2018

@zinnia maybe in a future entry ๐Ÿ™‚

kat
August 27, 2018

now you have al of us wanting to see the face behind those blue eyes

August 27, 2018

Now I want to know your age. You make it sound like you are ancient, but Iโ€™ll bet Iโ€™m older than you. Which would be really depressing.

August 28, 2018

@startingover_1 maybe, but age is all in our heads, I’m told ๐Ÿ™‚

August 28, 2018

@thediarymaster ย ha! Tell that to my bones. In my head, Iโ€™m about 35, but my body isnโ€™t cooperating. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

August 27, 2018

Bullwinkle with fangs?! Nowย Iโ€™mย ย going to have nightmares! ๐Ÿ˜ฑ

August 28, 2018

@gypsywynd I know, right?

August 28, 2018

hummmmm aging must be on someone’s mind eh?ย  ~ little winky grin ~

August 28, 2018

@universalseductress ha, maybe…

September 1, 2018

Would you fine folks be willing to share that mushroom soup recipe? Pretty please?

September 6, 2018

@gilraent_1 maybe in a future entry!

September 1, 2018

How nice to read a personal entry of yours. ย It’s a pleasure to get to know you better. ย Thank you so much for sharing.

September 6, 2018

@wildrose_2 glad you liked it ๐Ÿ™‚

September 1, 2018

That was a fun thing, thanks for sharing.

September 6, 2018

@dlk082244 you’re welcome ๐Ÿ™‚

September 5, 2018

Teva makes flip flops? Sorry, I’m skipping the rest of your survey to go find Teva flip flops. I have regular Teva sandals. LOVE them on my old feet.

September 6, 2018

@sheetmusic yes, and they are the best!

The Bullwinkle fear is too funny…now…from an adult perspective.ย  When I was very young I was terrified by a commercial on the Arthur Godfrey show – it must have been a coffee commercial because it featured flying coffee cups…that was the terrifying part.

I love reading surveys – getting to know people.ย  Thank you for posting.ย  Just snagged it for my diary. ๐Ÿ™‚

September 7, 2018

@czari flying coffee cups, that is terrifying!