Log in to write a note
November 26, 2009

run while you still can!! runnn awwayyy from the lines!!!

November 26, 2009

Whoa!! I have never actually heard of anyone who really did this. LOL! xoxo

Good luck!

November 26, 2009

I hear people can get some great deal. I have never shopped on Black Friday. Infact I won’t leave my house.. too dangerous 🙂 as the note above me says… “Good Luck”

good luck! we don’t have crazy sales like that in australia! thank god

November 26, 2009

yikes. sounds so not fun!

November 26, 2009

Good gracious….2.30am!!! in a shopping line! You really sound desperate! lololol. Hope it was worth it!

OMG are you insane? http://www.hsn.com or http://www.qvc.com Please don’t wait in that line with all of the freaks.

November 27, 2009

yikes the dm in line for a lap top good luck I am on the opean sea on od… Hey I am a poet …

November 27, 2009

enjoy your black friday…

November 27, 2009

hope you got what you wanted. i did black friday once… never again!!! take care,

November 27, 2009

Good luck! We have this same thing happen on Boxing day here. This year a bunch of stores are using Boxing day pricing though, to try and move some of their merchandise. I think the tanked economy has made a lot of people realize how commercial Christmas is. I’ve heard a lot of people really cutting the limits per gift and drawing names in a family so you’re only buying for one niece or nephew instead of 17 or so. I’m glad, it’s just ridiculous the way it was and people didn’t use half of the gifts they’d been given. Good luck on the laptop!

November 27, 2009

My husband was unable to purchase a newspaper (with all the black friday ads), so I am blissfully unaware of all the great deals I’m missing.

Let us know how you made out. We are rooting for ya.

Sounds like there should have been a lot of knee kicking and arm shoving going on. Not that I would do that mind you.

November 27, 2009

Oh geez, good luck today.

November 27, 2009

have you ever heard of online shopping??? no lines! lol

November 27, 2009

If you never update again, we’ll know what happened.

November 27, 2009

Hope you got what you were after, and everyone stayed safe.

November 27, 2009

crazy. crazy crazy crazy! stay warm!

November 27, 2009

Hope you got it!

November 27, 2009

Man, if you get one, could you pick me up one too? Please?

November 27, 2009

I did all my black friday shopping on teh internets at 4 am. I got some good deals too, and no one trampled me to death at the walmart.

November 27, 2009

Omg! And I was thinking you were referring to the Steely Dan song! LOL

November 27, 2009

2:30 am~ i hope you got the computer!!!!!!!

November 27, 2009

Good luck! I hope Santa was good to you!

November 27, 2009

Hope you got what you were looking for!

November 27, 2009

Recent article on NYTimes.com concluded the extended warranty for HP laptops is a bargain because they have the highest three-year failure rate of the name brands discussed.

November 27, 2009

Frye’s has HP laptops on sale today…..if you didn’t get one aat the bait and switch store. Happy day to you all.

How about Cyber Monday instead of Black Friday?

Hope you get the laptop you need.

November 27, 2009

Is there gonna be an old fashioned beat down from the DM to get a laptop!?!

November 27, 2009

Good Luck! xx

By the time I got to Best Buy (at 7am) everything was gone except for the washers and dryers and refridgerators!!

November 27, 2009

Good luck!!!

November 27, 2009

We drove past Best Buy this morning at 4:30 and there was HUGE lines, complete with riot police. It was crazy! Hope you find a great laptop! I heard Dell.com is having great sales online, too.

November 27, 2009

ha, my husband stood in line this morning at walmart for a flatscreen tv and the lines were long for EVERYTHING it seemed. I hope you got the computer replaced.

X
November 27, 2009

http://www.newegg.com ? 🙂

November 27, 2009

Fingers crossed 🙂

November 27, 2009

by now you either have it or not…… i’m thinking you should just buy a dell somewhere and smile anyway.

November 27, 2009

The first time I went to a BF sale was at Penney’s and I got there a few minutes before they opened. There were only 5 of us waiting!!! That was in the early 90’s.:)

You are brave, or foolhardy, shopping today. I hope you had good luck.

November 27, 2009

Did u get it!?

November 27, 2009

A Steely Dan Fan?? So am I. Emmi

November 30, 2009

Good luck! I stayed inside!

December 2, 2009