2 O’Clock

And all is well.

I took a call from Channel 5 News this morning. We are in a heat advisory all day today and someone called and told them the air conditioning in half the building was not working and we were having issues keeping our residents cool. This just simply isn’t true. Most of our residents are old with poor circulation and are complaining that it’s too cold in here. I have an idea of who it might have been who called, and this particular person sits outside on the back patio all day smoking … in the heat … and refuses to drink anything but soda.

Another resident asked me today, “Could you steal if you wanted?” I was so taken aback …

-“What?!”

“Could you steal if you wanted to?”

-“I guess I don’t know what you mean? Like from where? For what?”

“Our resident accounts?”

-“I wouldn’t do that John!”

“But could you if you wanted to?”

-“Well … I suppose I could … but I like having a job …”

__________________________________________________________

I started this entry yesterday and got busy.

About 5 last night a deep hard rain came through and cooled everything down, and let up just enough in time for me to get home. It was okay out this morning but now the humidity is back in full swing.

I’ve got quite a stack of things to scan, so I don’t think I’ll be here much today … I just don’t like leaving entries unfinished.

 

 

Log in to write a note
July 16, 2019

Your resident asking that question sounds a little sketchy!