Lost Laundry

I forgot to mention yesterday, that on Tuesday morning I was out of clean clothes. I told Nick I needed laundry to be done. He’s like okay. While I was at work he filled the basket with all my work pants, dresses and underwear, bras … All the stuff I normally wear during the work week. That was the day I had to shave my legs quick and ended up wearing a vintage 1950’s dress complete with petticoat. Everyone was like “Oooh, why are you so dressed up?” and I had to say because I didn’t have any clean clothes. Ha.

So Nick had Kat put the loads in the washer, then the drier … and I guess she forgot about it. So when I got out of the shower yesterday I was like … I thought you did laundry – where is it? So she goes to the laundry room to get it, and says its not there. So Nick goes to check. Nope. Not in the washer. Not in the drier. Our basket is missing.

At this point I was just praying that someone had a similar basket, just scooped all the clothes without looking and brought it to their apartment. When they realized the mistake, perhaps they would bring it back down. Nick checked the laundry room on and off all day – but it never came back.

Due to the weight loss, right now everything I still have is way too big. I haven’t been buying many new clothes because A) I still plan on losing more and B) I am saving for my Vegas trip.

This just sucks ass.

Grandma went out and bought me some socks and underwear, which I appreciate but feel bad about.

 

Log in to write a note
September 19, 2019

apartment laundry rooms, aren’t they a black hole? On the other hand, you now have a legit-can’t-feel-guilty-about-it reason to get new clothes! 🙂

September 19, 2019

That is pretty messed up. Why would someone do that? I mean besides the being an asshole part. I’m sorry. This is the type of stuff that scares me with shared laundry places. I don’t trust anyone, so I wouldn’t ever want to leave

September 19, 2019

Wow that really sucks!

September 20, 2019

When ever I have lived in an apartment building I always got to know my neighbors just in case this kind of thing happened and I always paid attention who was in the laundry room with me then at least I would only have one or two doors to knock on….I hope you find your work clothes cause otherwise you will be like the emperor and his new clothes