National Cheeseburger Day/Chicken Month

All of a sudden I feel like poo.

As the title suggests, it is National Cheeseburger day, as well as being National Chicken Month … So our culture committee had burgers and chicken patties for all the staff. Which reminds me I need to make signs for our next coming event which is … Johnny Appleseed Day. The 26th. Were going to do an apple bar, with caramel, fudge, nuts, peanut butter … chocolate chips. Things of that nature. I like that one better because we walk up and down the hall with it on a cart so that people that are just too busy to make it down to the office can get a lil sumthin’.

I just got a call from a lady whose mother used to be here, but has since passed and I guess she was just missing everybody and checking in. That’s awesome.

This morning one of my residents … who I cant name for legal reasons and I can’t think of a fun nick name for, except for maybe Pooh bear. He has gained quite a bit of weight and his belly is always sticking out. Well today I bent over to pull down his shirt and hide his belly and he screamed “Oh  Brittney I saw your boobettes!” My shirt is not particularly low cut, but it is a bit big on me. I was so embarrassed, but I liked the word boobettes.

In other work news, today was supposed to be a strictly scanning as I caught up on all the other work but of course that never works out as planned. There was the cheeseburger thing, where I spent an hour cooking and chopping and getting things ready, and then an hour at Peggy’s desk “watching” the food while she toured some new hires. I’m like we are all adults here. Does the food really need to be watched? Its not like it was in a resident area. But I forwarded the calls to her phone so at least I had something to do.

We have another resident who is always cold, screaming about how cold it is as I sit here sweating. She called the cops a little bit ago. They came and checked out her room. Said it was normal and left.

Anyway, I just popped in to write about the boobettes and I am off to do more work.

:-*

 

Log in to write a note
September 18, 2019

Hey, where’s my cheeseburger or chicken patties? Come on.

Johnny Appleseed day? I have never heard anyone celebrating him. I have basically forgotten about him for the most part.

And I think Boobettes would be a good name for a music group. Move over Spice Girls (as if they’re still relevant), here come the Boobettes. I just realized the name might be pretty problematic.

My grandma, who is 96, keeps her house at about 78 degrees and it is so hot. But she’s happy as can be.

September 18, 2019

@heffay Johnny appleseed is right up there with Paul Bunyan man. Folk stories are the best.

Um, I think the spice girls are always relevant.

September 18, 2019

@thelastdonut I always liked Paul Bunyan more than Johnny Appleseed. One is a giant guy who has a blue ox and the other spread appletrees. I’m not saying I have issues with apples, I love apples. But Paul Bunyan is superior.

They’re relevant until the Boobettes come along.

September 18, 2019

Are there any left overs?  How long will it take you to get to B.C. where I live?  I need 4 cheese burgers with all the fixings and dark meat chicken with the skin and maybe some veggies and french fries…..

September 18, 2019

@jaythesmartone Sadly there were no left overs. Google says it’s a 31 hour and 10 minute drive … so you just might have to get your own for now. 🙂