Moving Right Along

Well it’s 2 … today is moving right along. Last double for the week. I picked up the weekend as well. I wish I hadn’t but with all the stuff with Ashley I wasn’t going to make plans with her just to have her not show up and I could use the extra money for my trip in October.

She went and got her fingerprints done this morning and came in for her mantoux. She looks rough. I told her everything would be okay. “Of course that’s easy for you to say …” I suppose it is. I haven’t been exactly where she is right now, but I have been in similar situations that seem like nothing will work out and you’re scared of the unknown.

She’s gotta get her life figured out. Today was a great first step. Orientation Monday, I get her working, help her settle in. She will find herself.

Nick keeps throwing options at me for things to do on my days off for our anniversary. I just don’t feel like doing anything. I want to sit around and just exist.

I bought new shoes and I am not sure how I feel about them. They fit alright but they have a bit of height to them. I hadn’t noticed before.

I could go for a long nap.

The sky looks like it doesn’t know what it wants to do today and that fits my mood perfectly.

Log in to write a note
August 2, 2019

a nap is always a great idea….

August 4, 2019

You are a good friend. I’m sorry your friend is struggling…it’s hell to watched loved ones struggle.