Rainy & 60

It’s rainy and only 60 degrees out today, so that means all the air and fans can be shut off and the windows can be opened to let the fresh air in.

Today has gone by fast. It’s already 1:22PM. I spent the majority of the morning getting all the work done that I put off doing last week. I really should have waited until tomorrow or Thursday, because those days I am here 12 hours and now everything is done and caught up and the days will seem longer.

I’m heading to Costco with Grandma after work. Maybe if I am ambitious enough I will get a chicken and make chicken salad and some soup with the bones. There is always so much I want to do, but the energy leaves me.

Nick stopped by a little bit ago to get my debit card to run to the store for me. I’m waiting for him to come back. Hope he brings me a treat.

I bought my dad a little something for father’s day. No idea what to get Nick. I was so focused on his birthday and our anniversary I completely spaced father’s day. I don’t think he wants or needs anything, but still. I should get him a little something.

He’s here!

He brought me some meat wrapped in lettuce and a diet soda. *muah* Perfection. Just want I needed. Of course now that everything is done, time is moving slow.

Katherine spent the night at her friend Bridgette’s last night. She’s spending the night with Grandma tonight and Wednesday night, then I will have her come to work with me and do some volunteer work at least twice a week. When she was a little younger I tried to have her work with the activities department – but she was at the age where she was too old for some things and not quite old enough for others. My hope is that she treats it like a job and sees how important work ethic is. I just don’t want her to spend her whole Summer on the computer/her phone. I started here when I was 14, but now they don’t really want anyone under 18. I don’t want her to work yet anyway, just get her out of the house for awhile. Rather she would work on school stuff except during the summer.

Blah blah blah.

Is it 4 yet?

 

 

Log in to write a note
June 11, 2019

Is she finished high school yet?  If not before she graduates doesn’t she need to do something like 30 hours of volunteer work to graduate?  I knew my son had to.  And besides if she does volunteer during the summer then she can add that to her resume and it will look really good for when she is looking for a real job.

June 12, 2019

I don’t know if she has to do any volunteering to graduate. She is just going to be starting high school this year. I started here when I was 14 to look good on my resume and then I blinked and I’ve been here 18 years, haha! @jaythesmartone