Three

It’s raining really hard and keeping it pretty cool outside. Good day for finding worms though!

My check was about $110 dollars more than I thought it would be. That was a nice surprise this morning. I want to get some of those space saver bags for my bedding and winter clothes. I’ve been keeping our winter/summer clothes in this long cardboard box since Nick and I got married. It’s dilapidated and on one side it’s completely ripped. I figure if I space saver them I can stick them under the bed and have more room on the shelves.

I’ve been trying to make sure I write down little things Andre will need to do while he is covering for me. He asked me, “When I do this, people wont expect me to do all the things you do, right?” He’s the night receptionist and he tends to sit on his phone from 4-7PM, just handing out money if residents come for it, and answering the phone. It’s a pretty sweet gig. The other night receptionist quit, so we’ve been splitting the extra hours, hence the extra money on my check. I’m putting in a supply order today, making sure he doesn’t have much to do. I’m the opposite though, I would rather be busy with little projects all day to keep myself busy. Otherwise 8-12 hours sitting at a desk can be boring as heck.

I meant to get back about some other things, but it’s 10 minutes till punch out and I guess I didn’t make it again. Well, since today’s shift is over I guess I am at 2! I am working a double tomorrow so I should have some time to get some stuff out. Woo!

 

 

Log in to write a note