Hm… omg.. lol!!

Thanks to Celestial Flutter @celestialflutter, I’ve got the Beatles song ‘When I’m 64’ in my head. Dear Lord. Now it will replace this:

I had that in my head all freaking day yesterday…

It’s funny what songs will imprint on you eh?

Today is Sunday and basically, I am chilling out. Saturdays and Sundays are lazy days. Tomorrow is my laundry day, so I will do that. God knows my sheets need it. Blah. Mom says that you have to wash them every other week, so the dust mites don’t multiply.

Yesterday Bees did a small shop with Pinky. She bought this. I absolutely love it.

I don’t have any appts this week save for Andrea on Thursday, she is my OT. :3 It’s a good thing too bc it is as cold as hell out today and this week looks to be the same.

Ugh. I hate the cold but I like winter, can those two opinions sit beside each other in harmony? Maybe not, but it’s true. 🙂

I have no idea what the hell I am doing for my 50th this year. All I know is that I’m going to the Apple Store with my bank card and will get a nice shiny iPad. I fixed the issue with the older one – gave it to Michelle and she gave me back my Amazon Fire, and hey! That gives me an idea! I can order one instead of going to a posh store where they will undoubtedly give me the runaround.

I have another q for you. Do you like Chromebooks? I hate them myself. Can’t play the Sims on them.

Anyways,

Sambuca

Log in to write a note
January 14, 2024

I was singing Word Up! In the shower this morning so yeah. Songs stuck in head for no reason for $200 Alex. lol

I did a weekend away for my 50th because I didn’t want a party. We went to Outer Banks and I fell in love with it. If you can do a weekend with some friends, go for it. 😉

January 14, 2024

@ostara Ha! I love Word Up lol… wow that takes me wayyyyyyyyyyyyy back. You mean a roadtrip? Got no wheels, no one in my inner circle does. 🙁

January 14, 2024

@thisisanarchy oh that sucks! You gotta get some wheels and just road trip somewhere!

January 15, 2024

@ostara I usually road trips on Google Earth.. it’s safer and cheaper too 🙂

January 15, 2024

@thisisanarchy For some things, absolutely! Others are just so much better in person!

January 16, 2024

@ostara True. 😛

January 14, 2024

If that water came in blackberry I’d snap it right up!  Don’t know what Chromebooks are & don’t wanna know either.

I like winter too but not the cold.  That just goes to show we’re visual wusses.

January 14, 2024

@ghostdancer I think it comes in cherry, peach, raspberry, lemon, and something else. 😮