Today was great

Well, I woke up this morning at the crack of noon, and rolled out of bed around one o’clock to drive into town for some lunch because I really wanted onion rings and didn’t have any. Spent some time in the truck eating and scrolling social media on my phone then came home and crawled back into bed where I napped and browsed YouTube all day.

The smoke detector beeped a few times for no reason at all (rude) and I had to get up and check on that but it was nothing. I did wander into the guest room and installed “Shinigami Eyes” on the browser that computer is running and for all the fuss I’m shocked only two of the Tumblr accounts I follow have been flagged (one red, one green) and for some reason Facebook won’t load from behind Pi-hole so I haven’t checked it on that yet. I’m not a huge fan of the concept, but there was a bit of a kerfuffle about it a little while a go and I wanted to see what it was doing for myself. I forgot about X but I’ll check that later.

I’m going to watch some early season 10 episodes of Bones and then crawl back into bed, it’s been a super long day for me after all. 😀

Log in to write a note
~W
September 11, 2023

Quiet, sleepy, days are good days.