2 Seasons of Better Call Saul Until better

  1. No Christmas tree this year. We’re going to look for a smaller backup tree after the big day. We just didn’t have the collective energy to climb into the frigid black hole of the garage.
  2. Today we’re both tested clear so Wu can come home for Christmas.
  3. Plowie McPlow Plow got rear-ended today. Yes, we name them here.https://thecomeback.com/weird-news/plowie-mcplow-plow-got-rear-ended-washington-state.html I don’t want to tell the southerners they aren’t suffering but yesterday it was -9 here (before the windchill) I’m so cold it hurts.
  4. Last night I started reading by the fire. It’s the winter break monster picked by the book club.
  5.  Good news! I don’t work at the airport. None the less I have had several holiday PTSD fever dreams about being TDY to some other airport where I DO NOT WORK and meeting up with some former coworkers who are deceased but there they are screening managers (which they never were) and all these dreams end with I need to get home but I have to clean up the beach at Hilton Head (windblown with my children’s old homework) before I can get the hell out of there (clearly my subconscious has some issues with the current state of my office)
  6. I managed to wrap all the Christmas presents today by 3 pm…then I got dressed and fed the cat. Sorry, Gibson.
  7. I found the remote to the TV in my office. I also found charged batteries. Bonus!
  8. The badly addressed Christmas cards have started to bounce back. Hubbin needs to handle that. They aren’t my friends or relatives and he gives me bad addresses. I’m not dealing with that anymore.
Log in to write a note
December 24, 2022

Yay for finding the remote and the batteries.  Boo for having to deal with returned Christmas cards.  And just so’s you know, I have dreams like that too.

Merry Christmas!