Paywall

  • Made it to the last season of Better Call Saul – damn paywall, move to Amazon – the game is rigged, somehow fits.
  • My post-Christmas jigsaw is about 33% done in spite of the initial missing piece.
  • I did not feel good enough to leave the house yesterday so I deferred my allergy shots until next week. Today I could have gone but I needed time to recover from the last round. C19 effed all that up and now I have to make extra trips but I’m not entirely “fixed” post-C19.
  • My brain feels slithery.
  • Wu got up and managed not to leave for work until almost noon. I’m totally not ok with this trend toward tardiness but you cannot push the issue when autism boy is already in the middle of an anxious shutdown. It’s the weather. Ever since he slid his car off the road he is immensely spooked. He wants to move in with his brother, and he needs the benefits, but he needs to work 3 full shifts a week to make that happen.
  • Found the journal I bought when I was behaving a bit badly (or rather a bit uncomfortable) during the last poetry readying of the spring term. I don’t have the physical or emotional energy to deal with any more college nonsense. I told myself I’d take another run at it this winter but there’s not anything offered worth the struggle. Higher education is an epic failure these days. I’ll just write poetry to get over my discomfort with that form.
  • I wake up every morning before dawn with a grinding sense of urgency. There are many things that need to be done and I am the one who has to get after it.
Log in to write a note
January 1, 2023

Having a near accident is VERY scary and it’s good he’s being cautious.  I wish all drivers were more so.

And I get it about going back to school.  While I loved school, I did NOT love the debt and I know that fact alone would make me terribly anxious.

Happy New Year!

January 1, 2023

@novembercirese cost and time were finally not the issues but I didn’t feel physically safe in the places they held classes and events. Ultimately they just started moving classes around until there was nothing to take. Higher Ed is not meeting the needs of the students and enrollments are terrible. Sad because being there could be lovely.