The Last Cat

The “last cat” passed away 2 weeks ago. Nothing else that poops or eats can come live with me. After all the other people I took care of, I can barely take care of myself.
Just watched The Banshees of Inisherin. Don’t watch the fekkin movie. There is nothing amusing about it. The tourism board of Ireland should sue. If I didn’t struggle from a lifelong depression induced by head trauma this would start it. A story about how a friend self-destructively abandons the main character for being “nice” and therefore boring. Shite.
Trying to clear out my office space on Fridays. I’m going to need a bunch more Fridays.
Taxes to track.
Novels to edit. 
Going to drop into the single digits by Monday. January needs to get the hell out of my world. Finally got a fire started. Hubbin and the Wu will be home soon.
Back to painting the house in town tomorrow.
Log in to write a note
January 27, 2023

I smiled at you needing more Fridays. All of your musings were well put/said/stated.  😎

January 28, 2023

sorry about the cat

 

January 30, 2023

I think we all need more Fridays and weekends in general.  I’m sorry about the Last Cat.  My life would not be worth a damn without my kitties.