Oh Summer, what will we do?

Hubbin is done with University for the next 3 months. We STILL have that effin house to finish.

Started it all by going to the big box club store and buying about $600+ worth of groceries. He freaked out but I had over $300 in credit and I only shop there about once every 6 months so figure out the averages.

Pup is going on a road trip with his Fiance. She kind of avoids us ever since we had the talk with him about what a partner is. But he bought her a ring and she has had a job for the last 6 months so that was kind of the point.

Wu moved out a month ago. He has been jobless since April. He’s trying.

Being empty nest is weird.

I was very sick and had to get more Iron infusions. Felt good enough by the start of May to go to North Idaho to chaseĀ  Trains and Rainbows. It was nice. Got home and came down with a week-long fever (not the c19) then 3 weeks of trying to cough up a lung. Just almost normal again.

So tired the goal of 1 mile a day is barely doable though I made it today.

How can I go to West Virginia if I can’t walk?

Spit in a tube and found out who all my 2nd-3rd cousins are. No major revelations.

Found my Great Aunt Crystel’s “book” and it is a terrible thing. I mean technically problematic but her old lady’s heart was in the right place so I’m pressing through. Appauled that my mother and grandmother were such petty beaches about the whole thing. Glad it ended up with me. One thing I found out about Crystel (beyond the day of my grandfather’s funeral when she came to me to confess her regrets about how she treated her baby brother) is she lost her son the same year my grandfather lost his youngest daughter. Why do people fight about unimportant bulldada when they could have been comforting each other over something that mattered?

Still paying for this diary (years ago I bought a lifetime membership but it also went away and I guess I need this to stay) so I should use it. The isolation of my late 50’s is a shock. What did any of us know about how life and the world could change? Social Media is crap. FarceBook has turned into a treatise on how people are horrible. I don’t believe that. I think some people do horrible things but I don’t need to be force-fed that nonsense.

Quit drinking cows milk and my blood sugar went to normal. Don’t know if I’ll get off the insulin but I like the word “controlled” in this instance.

Log in to write a note
June 17, 2023

The owner of OD should have taken your word for it. Business doesn’t work that way anymore but it should.

June 17, 2023

@tracker2020 I didn’t really push the issue. It seems like I need OD more than I need the $.

June 17, 2023

That fever and cough is going around here too.Ā  Hope you stay feeling better.

June 17, 2023

I am 59 and don’t do Facebook for the same reasons you aren’t using it.Ā  Every now and then I will go on to check on my kids, but mostly I just don’t.

The world is constantly changing and presenting us with new opportunities to learn, and learn we must or stagnate.Ā  When my mom has a problem with her tablet she just hits it.Ā  I try to figure out what the problem is, try to fix it, and know that beating a computer up just isn’t the answer.Ā  šŸ™‚

July 15, 2023

Controlled is a nice place to be!

July 19, 2023

Sounds like you have had a busy few months! Glad you’re starting to feel better!