Until the After: Day 184

158 to 55 AQI if I run for the hills and wait for rain. Hubbin just dropped an epic hint that something really important will keep him from joining me. Here’s the thing, no disrespect to him but he invited himself along. I was always going, alone if nobody else wanted to go. I wanted everyone to go. Nobody wants to go. So effit. I’m a big girl and not put off by the notion of entertaining myself for a few days. It will probably be the first alone time for 6 months and that last alone time for another 6 months. Not your thing? I get it. Let my personal writer’s retreat begin.

Normally when there are fires I would head to the beach. Well, my little hippie beach is worse air than here. I’m going to go listen to the trains and do rain dances with the bears. 

Every time something like this happens they say “hundred-year event” ok so this has happened before except all the other things happened before too, last year, 5 years ago, 10 years ago…whatever. Roll with it, humans. $#!% happens is a thing.

Log in to write a note
September 12, 2020

question? You think I could join you when you dance with the bears in the rain? And when the rain is gone I will leave you alone?

September 18, 2020

@jaythesmartone It would be wonderful. Alas, no bears or rain on this trip. Sure could have used some.

September 12, 2020

I too like the idea of rain dances with bears, but I will leave you in your peace, stay safe and don’t annoy the bears, lol

September 12, 2020

Interesting that we are at the same day count, isn’t it?

September 13, 2020

Stay safe

September 18, 2020

I have thought the same thing when they use that 100 year comment…I hear it a lot.