Even with Mercury in Retrograde….

Damn, so much has happened since I last wrote.  I think about writing so much but then I don’t.   Here is what has happened since June.

 

I left Chd. Fuck him.  I couldn’t take the selfishness and his drinking anymore.   I gave him a lot of grace.  And then there was the still talking to other women thing.  How do I look allowing a short, odd, selfish prick treat me like shit?  haha…anyway, so I left.  I moved 2 hours from him to a small town about an hour from Dallas.  I love it here.  The commute sometimes sucks but I listen to podcasts each way.  BTW- if podcasts are your thing…. go to Spotify and search for Your Stupid Opinions.   Thank me later.   Most of the episodes involve some sort of sex product and the reviews left on Google and Yelp.  They are soooooo funny!

 

Anyway-Chd is history.  It wasn’t hard at all to leave.  He isn’t a factor in my life anymore.

 

So Monroe and I live alone.  The first place we found here in Cl was a DUMP.  The landlord is a creep…no privacy…. and because I don’t have the energy to waste on him…  You can google Ja cob Dia mond and Lynn Spe ars…yes as in Brits Mom.   no spaces.  He was in a boy band when he was young… and he’s appeared in a few shows.. like Greys but he is a horrible person and Im thankful I was able to move.

 

I moved to the Downtown area of Cl.  Its a small town so writing DT is funny.   Anyway, its an old 3 story building that was abandoned for 40 yrs.  Its being turned into lofts and I love it here.  Exposed brick and 120 yr old Pine floor.  I love it.  Monroe doesn’t even mind the stairs much.

 

Lastly-I am going to be posting a whole new entry about my love life…..yall know I can’t be alone for long!

 

Also-I felt depression overtaking me and so I got a part time job to pass the time.  The extra money is great.  Im working around 70 hours a week between the 2 places but I am happy.

Log in to write a note