On the Move

We are having to move, and I have mixed feelings about this. 

Feeling #1: I hate moving! Moving is stupid! Whatever! All that effort!

Feeling #2: Oh my god, the expense. I can’t afford this right now. I can’t afford anything right now!

Feeling #3: We just disappointed our roommate, and now she’s screwed us.

Feeling #4: I never have to deal with these nightmare neighbors again? HOORAY.

Feeling #5: Great Location!

Feeling #6: I’m overwhelmed. 

Our apartment complex announced they would be raising our rent, arbitrarily, when they’re already charging us an outrageous amount for this tiny little shithole. For Reed, this was the last straw. They lose our packages and our neighbors are the worst human beings on the planet. The apartment is too small, we have to have a roommate to survive, and now they want more money? It’s an outrage. So we’re moving to a one bedroom apartment that may or may not have a den large enough for me to use as a little bedroom. We move in June 15th. We had to tell Ally and she flipped her shit. She announced today she’s moving out this weekend, screwing us out of June’s rent as I’m sure she intended. 

We’ll be living right next to a major transit station, though, which will be convenient for Reed and make it so that I can take the train to work when I want to cut down on gas usage. It’s also right beside a large grocery/dept. store. Also we’ll be by ourselves, we couldn’t move someone else in if we wanted to. So those are all good things.

Moving is just a nightmare, though, and I’m falling deeper and deeper into a financial black hole while Reed is having to shoulder more of the financial burden. Which is frustrating. Especially now that Ally is going out in a blaze of unbridled rage. Reed has been trying to make me feel better about everything, mostly because I’ve been unstable at the best of times lately, but this is one more thing I didn’t want to have to stress about right now. Hopefully I will remember to make a mental health appointment this afternoon at Kaiser. 

I’ve mostly been dealing with my stress by reading books and looking at my phone and wishing I were dead.

 

Log in to write a note
May 12, 2018

Don’t people there have to give 30 days notice and in writing?  Your roomate is a jerkoid.