We always said

We always said that if one of us did well in life, we’d take the other along with us.

We always said that if one of us traveled the world, we would take the other at our side.

We always said that we would be inseparable.

We always said …

 

It’s weird when you realize all those promises you made to your best friend – promises you believed in and would never have budged from – were meaningless to them.

I guess, one day, you realize that you aren’t best friends anymore and you wonder when that happened.  I know it happened a long time before I accepted it but I couldn’t imagine that it would and so blinded myself to the truth.

Ah well, shit happens, shake it off and move on.

 

Log in to write a note

*hugs* Losing a bestie is the worst hurt there is, besides certain things.

September 14, 2023

Shot happens =  life happens. Best laid plans and intentions…